Close

Additional rates information

Waimarama Cottages

60 Okaihau Road, Waimarama
Ref #: 15328
Share
  • 4
  • 4
  • 2
  • 1
Description

Waimarama Cottages are located at Waimarama beach in sunny Hawke's Bay. There are three cottages nestled atop the foothills overlooking Motu o Kura (Bare Island), Waimarama beach and Waimarama Village.

Each two bedroom cottage is open plan, with large bi-fold doors opening onto a spacious deck. The cottages are fitted with modern amenities and facilities. Every room except the bathroom has

Read more...

Waimarama Cottages are located at Waimarama beach in sunny Hawke's Bay. There are three cottages nestled atop the foothills overlooking Motu o Kura (Bare Island), Waimarama beach and Waimarama Village.

Each two bedroom cottage is open plan, with large bi-fold doors opening onto a spacious deck. The cottages are fitted with modern amenities and facilities. Every room except the bathroom has spectacular views out over Waimarama village and our island Motu-o-Kura.

The views are truly amazing! It is the ideal location to "get away from it all" and enjoy total peace and tranquility. Sun, sea, golden sand beaches, spectacular views, bush, hill country, its all here for you to enjoy!

What people love about our cottages:
- being able to get away from the crowds down in the village
- family friendly atmosphere
- being able to access their mobile data on either Vodafone or Spark / Skinny networks
- open space and peaceful setting
- super comfy beds
- having 2 or 3 families being able to stay in the same place but have their own privacy when they need it
- THE VIEW IS AMAZING

--
We require a 50% deposit of the total fee to secure all bookings (see our policies below). The cottages are self-catering so are equipped with your regular amenities for cooking, eating, cleaning etc. We provide a couple of toilet tissue rolls and we make your beds ready for your arrival, plus there are towels for your use - you'll need to bring your own laundry powder. The clothes line hangs under the carport so you should be able to dry things in any weather.
--

Hide...
Key Features & Amenities
  • Linen provided
  • Disabled access: please enquire
  • Children welcome
  • No smoking
  • No pets
  • BBQ
  • Boat parking
  • Cellphone coverage
  • Cleaning equipment
  • Cleaning supplies
  • Clothes line
  • Electric heat
  • Extra Bedding
  • Fridge/Freezer
  • Iron
  • Laundry Tub
  • Microwave
  • Off Street Parking
  • Outdoor furniture
  • Oven
  • Shower
  • Toaster
  • Trampoline
  • TV
  • Washing Machine
  • Cottage
  • Kitchen
Bed layout: 1 Queen(s), 2 King single(s)
Special amenities:

Spectacular Ocean views; Rural outlook; Large deck on each cottage; Carport close to Beach; Quiet and tranquil; Owners live onsite.

Map

Javascript is required for this feature

Loading...
Availability
JavaScript is required to display the calendar.
Availability:

Available all year

Rates & Specials
9 Jan-7 Feb
$210.00/Night for 2 guests
$20.00 per extra guest
2 Night minimum
more
close
13 Apr-18 Apr
$200.00/Night for 2 guests
$20.00 per extra guest
2 Night minimum
more
close
2 Jun-6 Jun
$200.00/Night for 2 guests
$20.00 per extra guest
2 Night minimum
more
close
21 Oct-25 Oct
$200.00/Night for 2 guests
$20.00 per extra guest
2 Night minimum
more
close
20 Dec-8 Jan
$235.00/Night for 2 guests
$20.00 per extra guest
3 Night minimum
more
close
Rest of year
$190.00/Night for 2 guests
$20.00 per extra guest
2 Night minimum
more
close
Rates:

Rates can be negotiated if stays are longer than 7 days during peak / holiday seasons, or 10 days during the rest of the year.
Children up to 16 yrs are $10 extra per night. If you are bringing a portacot for a toddler the toddler will cost $5 extra per night. Tents for extra guests are not permitted.

Payment, cancellation and refund policy:
1. 50% deposit of total booking fee required to secure booking. Payments from overseas must add NZ$20 to the deposit to cover our bank fees, plus any other fees that your own bank charges must be covered by you.
2. Where cancellation is made 30 days prior to arrival date, a refund of deposit less a $20 administration fee will be paid.
3. Where cancellation is made 7 - 29 days prior to arrival, a refund of half of deposit (i.e. 25% of total fee) will be paid.
4. Where cancellation is made 6 days prior to arrival or later, no refund will be paid.
5. Where bookings are amended to reduce days booked, the above policies will apply to the days cancelled.

Reviews (7 Comments)
michelle10
Stayed February 2013
Awesome stay, cottage was family friendly, clean and had amazing views. Room for the kids to run around, owner was very friendly and welcoming. Thanks so much we will be back again
Awesome stay, cottage was family friendly, clean and had amazing views. Room for the kids to run around, owner was very friendly and welcoming. Thanks so much we will be back again
Owner's reply
lisabaines
Stayed January 2013
My partner and I stayed at these houses over Wellington Anniversary weekend last month and had the most amazing stay. The unit was just what we wanted with amazing views and all the items you would need including cutlery, tv, freeview, etc... Read more
My partner and I stayed at these houses over Wellington Anniversary weekend last month and had the most amazing stay. The unit was just what we wanted with amazing views and all the items you would need including cutlery, tv, freeview, etc. We even had cellphone coverage out there with Telecom and Vodafone. :)
The bedroom had the most comfortable queen size bed with this comfy foam topper on the bed. The linen was all provided and was clean.
There is even a washing machine to use.
The views from the property were amazing and we even had a chance to pat the nice two horses that kept popping their heads over the fence to say hi to us.
So nice to just relax on the deck enjoying the sun or take a stroll up the hill or down into the village and to the beach.
Recommended to all.
Owner's reply
myra23
Stayed January 2013
Spectacular views over all of waimarama. Just beautiful.

Loved that we could retreat to this peaceful setting after spending time in the crowds at the beach.

Nice and clean, everything just as we wanted. We are definitely coming back... Read more
Spectacular views over all of waimarama. Just beautiful.

Loved that we could retreat to this peaceful setting after spending time in the crowds at the beach.

Nice and clean, everything just as we wanted. We are definitely coming back again!
Owner's reply
wilkinson73
Stayed December 2012
The cottages were just ideal for us as we were three famlies wanting to stay together.

The views over Waimarama beach were amazing. The units had everything we needed and we really enjoyed our stay.

We're already planning to come... Read more
The cottages were just ideal for us as we were three famlies wanting to stay together.

The views over Waimarama beach were amazing. The units had everything we needed and we really enjoyed our stay.

We're already planning to come back next year.
Owner's reply
jaxz1
Stayed January 2010
Unfortunately not what we expected... unclean, poorly maintained unit. The shower was filthy upon arrival.Cleaning supplies consist of bucket, squeegie and broom only. We spent $25 at the local store so we could clean before settling in... Read more
Owner's reply
Kia Ora John & Jaki

I appreciate your feedback & would like to acknowledge your disgruntled comments.
Firstly I am sadden to hear of your disappointment especially relating to the cleanliness. Im... Read more
Unfortunately not what we expected... unclean, poorly maintained unit. The shower was filthy upon arrival.Cleaning supplies consist of bucket, squeegie and broom only. We spent $25 at the local store so we could clean before settling in. The garage listed is actually a carport, with a piece of rope attached which serves as the clothesline.. Only one "snowy" channel available on TV. No games supplied if wet weather... Outdoor furniture very rickety with no umbrella to shade from the sun - and all three units share the BBQ! Based on the price we expected better facilities, such as more than two wine glasses, more than one couch ( we "relaxed" on the dining chairs), a coffee table,some sort of music facility, a towel rail that allowed for more than a hand towel...clean cutlery...
Needless to say we cut short our stay.....
Owner's reply
Kia Ora John & Jaki

I appreciate your feedback & would like to acknowledge your disgruntled comments.
Firstly I am sadden to hear of your disappointment especially relating to the cleanliness. Im confused on this matter as I personally cleaned the cottages myself.
During the 4 days that you stayed here, we were not once approached relating to this or other issues you have raised on this forum, nor we were given the oppurtunity to rectify the problems.
On departure you raise only some of these concerns(umbrella & no sky tv) with my husband, and as a gesture of good will we offered you a refund of one nights costs.
However, it seems to us that you may have been more suited to a more conprehensive accomodation that offers things such as games for wet days etc.
We have had 100's of satisfied customer over the years who appreciate the strengths of what we offer. Those being spectacular view and ideal location for a holiday at the beach.
We do appreciate your feedback and will look in to these for the future.
All the best
Zena & Bayden Barber
nepia-murrayclan
Stayed December 2009
Sorry forgot to update the date of our stay, it was actually Christmas 2009 not January
Sorry forgot to update the date of our stay, it was actually Christmas 2009 not January
Owner's reply
nepia-murrayclan
Stayed January 2009
Spent christmas at Waimarama cottages and had the best holiday ever. What a wonderful place..absolutely spectacular veiws.
The cottage we stayed in was lovely, clean and light and airy...and beleive me, I am a very articulate person.
It... Read more
Spent christmas at Waimarama cottages and had the best holiday ever. What a wonderful place..absolutely spectacular veiws.
The cottage we stayed in was lovely, clean and light and airy...and beleive me, I am a very articulate person.
It was the first cottage so was nice and private which is what we had requested. The host(owners) were lovely people who went out of there way to assure our time spent there was enjoyable.
I would have no hesitation in recommending Waimarama Cottages to anyone wanting to holiday in the Hawkes Bay region.
Owner's reply
Show More... Show More... Add a comment
Nearby attractions & activities

15 min walk to Waimarama Beach
Horses and chickens on property
20 min drive to Craggy Range winery
25 min drive to Te Mata Peak lookout and paragliding in Havelock North

Make a booking Booking or Enquiry
Show the online booking process Hide the online booking process

About Online Bookings

  1. This booking is subject to confirmation by the owner.
  2. The owner should confirm or decline your booking within 24 hours.
  3. Your credit card will not be charged unless the booking is confirmed.
  4. Details of your booking will be emailed to you along with a booking reference.
  5. Once completed, enjoy your stay at the holiday house!

You will be charged a 50% deposit to confirm your booking

  • First name
    Surname
  • When are you going?
    This house is already booked during the dates you have entered.
  •  
     
  • How many people are going?
Close

Extra Details

  • You will be charged a 50% deposit to confirm your booking

About Online Bookings

  1. This booking is subject to confirmation by the owner.
  2. The owner should confirm or decline your booking within 24 hours.
  3. Your credit card will not be charged unless the booking is confirmed.
  4. Details of your booking will be emailed to you along with a booking reference.
  5. Once completed, enjoy your stay at the holiday house!

Availability

JavaScript is required to display the calendar.
Availability:

Available all year