BOOKING
Check-in
Check-out
This includes booked dates.
Guests
From
$ 220NZD

This price is an estimate based on the owner's listed rates, the actual rate may differ and your booking could be subject to additional charges.

Read additional rates information
Enquire
Close

Additional rates information

Two beach cottages in Waiwera

8 The Strand , Waiwera, Hibiscus Coast
Ref #: 1471
Share
  • 3
  • 8
  • 3
  • 2
Description

Two beach cottages just thirty minutes from auckland CBD
Cottage at 8 The Strand sleeps 8 includes 2 couples, has freeview, is waterfront, has thermal spa, BBQ, back courtyard.

Cottage at 52 Waiwera Road sleeps 5 includes 1 couple
Freeview TV decks, water views,

Two beach cottages just thirty minutes from auckland CBD
Cottage at 8 The Strand sleeps 8 includes 2 couples, has freeview, is waterfront, has thermal spa, BBQ, back courtyard.

Cottage at 52 Waiwera Road sleeps 5 includes 1 couple
Freeview TV decks, water views,

Hide...
Map

Javascript is required for this feature

Loading...
Availability
Availability:

All year

Rates
All year
$220.00/Night for 2 guests
 
2 Night minimum
more
close
All year
$400.00/Night for 7 guests
 
2 Night minimum
more
close
Rates:

Please note two different prices for the two cottages. Looking at the two comments the one star rating is so disappointing and absolutely mis guided comment. Sand is not dirty. It's on the beachfront.

The beachfront cottage at 8 The Strand is a typical kiwi bach, the position is fantastic, wild in the winter and cool in summer. We have managed this cottage for many years and most guests just love it. Its attractiveness is its wonderful position, its peacefulness and the thermal spa. You only need to read the guest book to realise the enjoyment of the guests and their lovely comments.

The second cottage at 52 Waiwera Road has two bedrooms, cost is $200 a night for five guests. It has a king bed and a single in main bedroom and two standard singles in second bedroom. It has double glazing, water views, outdoor area with deck loungers and dining table. Three houses past a convenient bar and grill. Opposite Northern Express bus stop Bus 991 from
Wellesley street Auckland City. SKY TV with Sport and film channel. CD player.

Reviews (3 Reviews)
Stevesykes
Stayed April 2016
Fabulous place, close to beach for our kayaking, hot pools over the road. Immaculate, Kiwi Bach, lovely old furniture, really comfortable, well equiped and lots of extra blankets etc. our grandchildren loved feeding the chooks. Thankyou,... Read more

Fabulous place, close to beach for our kayaking, hot pools over the road. Immaculate, Kiwi Bach, lovely old furniture, really comfortable, well equiped and lots of extra blankets etc. our grandchildren loved feeding the chooks. Thankyou, Chris and Steve.
Owner's reply
guest
Stayed December 2011
We stayed in December.The location is nice.The cottage was unfortunately poorly cleaned.
Owner's reply
Being in communication with the renter on several ocassions I am surprised she wrote this and did not talk personally to me about the problem. Shame for all of us
We stayed in December.The location is nice.The cottage was unfortunately poorly cleaned.
Owner's reply
Being in communication with the renter on several ocassions I am surprised she wrote this and did not talk personally to me about the problem. Shame for all of us
kezialobo
Stayed August 2011
Fantastic! We had a great weekend. Really cool house...comfy and cosy with everything you could possibly need. Awesome deck with amazing views and was great to sit out there. Also amazing spacious spa pool. only gripe took a while to work out... Read more
Owner's reply
So pleased you enjoyed your stay. Yes, the spa instructions are difficult but once mastered the spa is great.
Best wishes
Margaret
Fantastic! We had a great weekend. Really cool house...comfy and cosy with everything you could possibly need. Awesome deck with amazing views and was great to sit out there. Also amazing spacious spa pool. only gripe took a while to work out instructions for spa other than that would love to come back!!! Thank you to Margaret for being so flexible and being so helpful
Owner's reply
So pleased you enjoyed your stay. Yes, the spa instructions are difficult but once mastered the spa is great.
Best wishes
Margaret
Show More... Leave a review
Make an enquiry Booking or Enquiry
  • First name
    Surname
  • Phone
  • When are you going?
    This includes booked dates. You can still send the enquiry but the house may not be available.
  • How many people are going?
  • Message (optional)
  • From
    $ 220NZD

    This price is an estimate based on the owner's listed rates, the actual rate may differ and your booking could be subject to additional charges.

    Read additional rates information
  • Please confirm you are a human
Close

Additional rates information

Availability

Availability:

All year