BOOKING
Check-in
Check-out
This includes booked dates.
Guests
From
$ 80NZD

Please note this price may be subject to additional charges, such as linen and cleaning fees.

Read additional rates information
Enquire
Close

Additional rates information

Sunny, Cosy Bach by the Sea

17 Penfold Square, Leithfield Beach
Ref #: 12874
Share
  • 4
  • 7
  • 2
  • 1
Description

Bach by the Sea. Only 2 mins to tennis courts, playground, small pool and beach. Close to wineries, and quality cafes. Only 40 mins North of Christchurch.

Read more...

Bach by the Sea. Only 2 mins to tennis courts, playground, small pool and beach. Close to wineries, and quality cafes. Only 40 mins North of Christchurch.

Hide...
Key Features & Amenities
  • Linen: please enquire
  • No disabled access
  • Children welcome
  • No smoking
  • Pets: please enquire
  • BBQ
  • Boat parking
  • CD player
  • Cellphone coverage
  • Cleaning equipment
  • Cleaning supplies
  • Clothes line
  • DVD
  • Electric heat
  • Fire place
  • Fire wood supplied
  • Freezer
  • Fridge
  • iPod Dock
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor furniture
  • Oven
  • Portacot
  • Shower
  • Stereo
  • Tea, coffee, sugar etc
  • Tennis court
  • Toaster
  • Trampoline
  • TV
  • Washing Machine
  • Bach
  • Kitchen
Bed layout: 2 Double(s), 1 Single(s), 1 Sofa bed(s), 1 Cot(s)
Special amenities:

Lovely walks along the beach or on the tracks nearby. Plenty to do or easy to relax in the sun-drenched sunroom. Handy to Christchurch. Close to popular wineries and beautiful cafes. Cosy wood burner for the cooler days.

Map

Javascript is required for this feature

Loading...
Availability
JavaScript is required to display the calendar.
Availability:

All year subject to availability

Rates & Specials
All year
$80.00/Night for 2 guests
$10.00 per extra guest
1 Night minimum
more
close
Rates:

Please enquire about special package deals that can be made up to give to someone who has everything.

Reviews (11 Comments)
Haddi
Stayed April 2017
Stayed late April. Dirty and dishevelled. While I knew there was no linen I did expect a teatowel. No detergent or even a dishcloth. Hugely disappointing.
Stayed late April. Dirty and dishevelled. While I knew there was no linen I did expect a teatowel. No detergent or even a dishcloth. Hugely disappointing.
Owner's reply
grassmere@kinect.co.nz
Stayed April 2017
The Bach is aged and yes the reasonable rate of $80 / night reflects that. We were never expecting the Ritz. But in all fairness, a clean and healthy habitation should have been provided. It was the gross lack of cleanliness and hygiene of... Read more
Owner's reply
The BACH at the affordable rate does not charge for a cleaning service, however we do supply cleaning products as most guests are happy to clean up after their stay. We do the laundering of the supplied linen etc.
The roof leak... Read more
The Bach is aged and yes the reasonable rate of $80 / night reflects that. We were never expecting the Ritz. But in all fairness, a clean and healthy habitation should have been provided. It was the gross lack of cleanliness and hygiene of this Bach, that caused us distress. The accumulation of grime, dirt, filth and marks affecting the floors, toilet, oven, fridge, mirrors, windows, doors, bathroom and washroom, bed linen and couch throws, that we found, indicates a more long-standing issue of cumulative neglect of care and cleaning. The wet wood, from a roof leak and no provision of kindling. Certainly, the photos do not mirror the major furnishings we found in this Bach or the unkempt state the Bach and the yard is in now. Ginny and Pat
Owner's reply
The BACH at the affordable rate does not charge for a cleaning service, however we do supply cleaning products as most guests are happy to clean up after their stay. We do the laundering of the supplied linen etc.
The roof leak hasn't been fixed as yet, but there is dry wood under the supplied tarp. There are plenty of pine cones supplied for kindling.
Some furniture has been upgraded since the original photos.
The relaxing back yard is different from the photos as the baby plants have all grown. The lawns are always mowed and kept tidy.
More recent photos will be up soon ....
shirleyl
Stayed April 2017
We stayed here a few years ago and loved it, so we went back. Perfect little Kiwi bach. Hope to return soon for a longer time
Owner's reply
Thank you and we would have you back anytime too ...
We stayed here a few years ago and loved it, so we went back. Perfect little Kiwi bach. Hope to return soon for a longer time
Owner's reply
Thank you and we would have you back anytime too ...
Corvette
Stayed March 2017
What a fantastic little property, all you could need, loved the feel of a "Real Kiwi Beach Bach" VERY short acess walk directly out the back gate to tennis courts, playground & beach, fully fenced for our 2 puppies & 5yro,... Read more
What a fantastic little property, all you could need, loved the feel of a "Real Kiwi Beach Bach" VERY short acess walk directly out the back gate to tennis courts, playground & beach, fully fenced for our 2 puppies & 5yro, use of tennis rackets was a great plus, definitely will be back! thanks for having us Colleen & Grant!
Owner's reply
shirleyl
Stayed April 2014
this was a perfect little place to stay this weekend. Loved it! Even tho we didnt spend much time there, it was a haven and somewhere to rest up after the huge days we had. I'll be back :D
this was a perfect little place to stay this weekend. Loved it! Even tho we didnt spend much time there, it was a haven and somewhere to rest up after the huge days we had. I'll be back :D
Owner's reply
Great thanks for your feed back Shirley. Hope everything went well for the family over the weekend. At least the sun came out. Regards Colleen and Grant
sentient1
Stayed December 2013
Well located, bright and cheerful clean tidy holiday home that offered a pleasant and enjoyable stay. Renovated to good modern standard, yet retains loads of those 'quirky' old traditional kiwi bach layout bits and pieces (such as... Read more
Well located, bright and cheerful clean tidy holiday home that offered a pleasant and enjoyable stay. Renovated to good modern standard, yet retains loads of those 'quirky' old traditional kiwi bach layout bits and pieces (such as light switches in unexpected locations etc), gave me loads of smiles and reminded me of growing up - summer holidays etc. :) Would be delighted to stay again sometime.
Owner's reply
trombone
Stayed August 2013
Lovely wee kiwi bach - great place for a weekend away. The children loved the trampoline and playground nearby. Very efficient fire kept us cosy at night & lots of walks & exploring to keep everyone happy during the days. Bonus was... Read more
Lovely wee kiwi bach - great place for a weekend away. The children loved the trampoline and playground nearby. Very efficient fire kept us cosy at night & lots of walks & exploring to keep everyone happy during the days. Bonus was fabulous weather. Recommended. Thanks Colleen!
Owner's reply
westieboyz
Stayed January 2013
We adore this batch , it feels like a home away from home and have stayed there 3 times over the past 2 years.I would live there permanently given a chance, even our dog loves it.
Everything is right your back door, tennis courts,... Read more
We adore this batch , it feels like a home away from home and have stayed there 3 times over the past 2 years.I would live there permanently given a chance, even our dog loves it.
Everything is right your back door, tennis courts, beach,phone box.
I love the barbeque area and the kids love the trampoline.
Hardly saw the the kids they were always out entertaining themselves.
The only thing I recommend is taking your own food as the local shop does not have a great selection and is very pricey.
No doubt we will be back to stay before 2013 is over.
Many thanks Colleen and Grant.
Owner's reply
ngititan
Stayed December 2011
Thank you for sharing your holiday home with us. It was just what we needed. Clean and well set up for families. The kids enjoyed the cat as well.
Thank you for sharing your holiday home with us. It was just what we needed. Clean and well set up for families. The kids enjoyed the cat as well.
Owner's reply
Allie
Stayed January 2010
This bach is great, and there is so much for kids to do at the playground, tennis court and pool - not to mention 3 trips a day to the camp shop for ice cream. Great cafe just down the road with castle, flying fox and animals. You wont see... Read more
This bach is great, and there is so much for kids to do at the playground, tennis court and pool - not to mention 3 trips a day to the camp shop for ice cream. Great cafe just down the road with castle, flying fox and animals. You wont see your kids for hours. Thanks so much for letting us stay, will definitely be back.
Owner's reply
k_c22
Stayed December 2009
Fantastic wee place, beautifully done up. It was just perfect for us. We will defiantly be staying again. Thanks alot Colleen.
Fantastic wee place, beautifully done up. It was just perfect for us. We will defiantly be staying again. Thanks alot Colleen.
Owner's reply
Show More... Show More... Add a comment
Nearby attractions & activities

Great tennis courts out the back gate, also plenty to do in the playground. Cool off in the childs pool or the beach which are both 2 mins away.
Lovely walking tracks nearby.

Make an enquiry Booking or Enquiry
  • First name
    Surname
  • Phone
  • When are you going?
    This includes booked dates. You can still send the enquiry but the house may not be available.
  • How many people are going?
  • Message (optional)
  • Please confirm you are a human

Contact details

View contact details

Contact details

Ask for Colleen

Please mention HolidayHouses.co.nz

Mobile phone: 021373565

Best contact time: Anytime

View contact details

Contact details

Ask for Colleen

Please mention HolidayHouses.co.nz

Mobile phone
021373565

Best contact time
Anytime

Availability

JavaScript is required to display the calendar.
Availability:

All year subject to availability