BOOKING
Check-in
Check-out
This includes booked dates.
Guests
From
$ 100NZD

This price is an estimate based on the owner's listed rates, the actual rate may differ and your booking could be subject to additional charges.

Read additional rates information
Enquire
Close

Additional rates information

Duncan Bay, Tennyson Inlet, Marlborough Sounds

29 Nikau Street, Duncan Bay, Tennyson Inlet
Ref #: 12147
Share
  • 3
  • 4
  • 2
  • 1
Description

Two storey bach with magic sea views. Two minutes to boat ramp. Ample parking. Surrounded by native bush. Peaceful and tranquil setting

Two storey bach with magic sea views. Two minutes to boat ramp. Ample parking. Surrounded by native bush. Peaceful and tranquil setting

Hide...
Map

Javascript is required for this feature

Loading...
Availability
JavaScript is required to display the calendar.
Availability:

Year round

Rates
19 Dec-31 Jan
$120.00/Night for 4 guests
$10.00 per extra guest
4 Night minimum
more
close
Rest of year
$100.00/Night for 4 guests
$10.00 per extra guest
2 Night minimum
more
close
Rates:

Deposit of one nights non-refundable booking fee required on confirmation of booking

Reviews (3 Reviews)
TheEddys
Stayed April 2018
We had a nice relaxing stay and were comfortable enough, however, there were a few things that could be improved. e.g. No plumbing to the laundry, or a laundry basket. The BBQ is available but it was not something I would like to cook my... Read more
Owner's reply
As the batch is currently having alterations completed we didn't think for a four night stay a laundry would have been needed however your comments are noted. It is only advertised as sleeping four as the alterations include a complete... Read more
We had a nice relaxing stay and were comfortable enough, however, there were a few things that could be improved. e.g. No plumbing to the laundry, or a laundry basket. The BBQ is available but it was not something I would like to cook my food on - it could do with updating. There were three of us and the beds were fine, however, if you need to use the bunks I wouldn't recommend it - they are in a room downstairs that is more like a shed. I am glad I didn't have children to put in there. Should really be advertised as sleeping 4. The kayak was there but it was difficult to get to and it is quite a long walk to the jetty. So we didn't end up using it and we were looking forward to that. Hubby cleaned thick dust from behind the beds and window sills because he was getting hay fever. Not sure if they can get to the house very readily to check if the last people cleaned it properly or not, but we certainly left it cleaner than when we found it.
All that said, we did enjoy looking out at the bay from the deck and the walking track was very nice too. The locals are also very friendly and the bay has a lovely atmosphere to it.
Owner's reply
As the batch is currently having alterations completed we didn't think for a four night stay a laundry would have been needed however your comments are noted. It is only advertised as sleeping four as the alterations include a complete revamp of the downstairs area and they are unavailable for guests at present. We have a new bbq here to take down on our next visit. That said it would be nice to receive payment from this guest for their stay - one week on and they have still not paid. Extremely disappointing.
Allan Hanton
Stayed January 2018
A 4 wheel drive vehicle would manage the steep drive better than our car did. The outside steps to get to the house were steep and difficult for wife to manage carrying luggage etc.
Owner's reply
As this property is on a hill and the steps to the deck are clearly visible in the listing photos I would have thought it was obvious that the access wouldn't be the same as a section that was on the flat. However your comments are noted... Read more
A 4 wheel drive vehicle would manage the steep drive better than our car did. The outside steps to get to the house were steep and difficult for wife to manage carrying luggage etc.
Owner's reply
As this property is on a hill and the steps to the deck are clearly visible in the listing photos I would have thought it was obvious that the access wouldn't be the same as a section that was on the flat. However your comments are noted and as part of our rebuild we will try and make the steps not so steep.
andreajj
Stayed February 2016
Really enjoyed our family weekend away, The bach was really comfortable and we felt right at home, thanks :)
Really enjoyed our family weekend away, The bach was really comfortable and we felt right at home, thanks :)
Owner's reply
Show More... Leave a review
Make an enquiry Booking or Enquiry
  • First name
    Surname
  • Phone
  • When are you going?
    This includes booked dates. You can still send the enquiry but the house may not be available.
  • How many people are going?
  • Message (optional)
  • From
    $ 100NZD

    This price is an estimate based on the owner's listed rates, the actual rate may differ and your booking could be subject to additional charges.

    Read additional rates information
  • Please confirm you are a human
Close

Additional rates information

Availability

JavaScript is required to display the calendar.
Availability:

Year round