BOOKING
Check-in
Check-out
This includes booked dates.
Guests
From
$ 125NZD

This price is an estimate based on the owner's listed rates, the actual rate may differ and your booking could be subject to additional charges.

Read additional rates information
Enquire
Close

Additional rates information

Ahipara Tides Absolute Beachfront

21 Kotare Street, Ahipara
Ref #: 11590
Share
  • 5
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
Description

Ahipara Tides is Absolute Beachfront on 90 Mile Beach, Ahipara. All the amenities are provided to make your stay enjoyable.

We are the only accommodation in Ahipara that offers a Spa Pool for your enjoyment (private on request).

Our high quality well-appointed apartment has awesome unlimited views of Ninety Mile Beach, South to Shipwreck Bay & Tauroa Point and North to Mt Camel & the ...

Read more...

Ahipara Tides is Absolute Beachfront on 90 Mile Beach, Ahipara. All the amenities are provided to make your stay enjoyable.

We are the only accommodation in Ahipara that offers a Spa Pool for your enjoyment (private on request).

Our high quality well-appointed apartment has awesome unlimited views of Ninety Mile Beach, South to Shipwreck Bay & Tauroa Point and North to Mt Camel & the Bluff. Free Wireless Broadband.

On offer are fishing, diving, surfing, horse trekking, swimming, kayaking, collecting Tuatuas (clams) & more, or just go for a leisurely stroll along the beach. It is only a 5-10 minute easy walk to local shops, takeaways, cafe & golf club. Enjoy a BBQ breakfast, lunch or dinner on your private covered deck. Board games & cards provided.

Sports & beach gear include beach chairs & towels, one person sit on kayak, dingy, boogie boards, chilly bin & more. Out front, the Wairoa Stream meanders along Ninety Mile Beach out to sea. Take the kayak and have a leisurely paddle up the Wairoa Stream.

Ahipara Tides is a great place to sit back and unwind. We only have one unit available so you can be assured of your privacy and a peaceful relaxing stay. We stay in the adjacent unit and are always available should you require any assistance.

Cape Reinga Tours Arranged. They pick you up here.

PLEASE INQUIRE ABOUT OUR SPRING SEASON 2015 & LONG STAY RATES

Hide...
Map

Javascript is required for this feature

Loading...
Availability
JavaScript is required to display the calendar.
Availability:

Year round

Rates
17 Jan-31 Mar
$155.00/Night for 2 guests
$25.00 per extra guest
2 Night minimum
more
close
1 Apr-30 Apr
$135.00/Night for 2 guests
$25.00 per extra guest
2 Night minimum
more
close
1 May-31 Aug
$125.00/Night for 2 guests
$25.00 per extra guest
2 Night minimum
more
close
1 Sep-30 Sep
$125.00/Night for 2 guests
$25.00 per extra guest
2 Night minimum
more
close
1 Sep-30 Sep (Weekends)
$125.00/Night for 2 guests
$25.00 per extra guest
2 Night minimum
more
close
1 Oct-19 Dec
$145.00/Night for 2 guests
$25.00 per extra guest
2 Night minimum
more
close
20 Dec-16 Jan
$175.00/Night for 2 guests
$25.00 per extra guest
5 Night minimum
more
close
Rates:

Minimum stay five nights Peak Season 20th Dec to 16th Jan.

Minimum 3 nights for Easter Holidays & Public Holidays.

Discount rate for weekly or more stays. Please Inquire.

Reviews (11 Reviews)
Shannen
Stayed August 2018
This place is awesome and looks exactly like the pictures. Jackie and Doug are lovely people who ensure you have an enjoyable stay. The place is well equipped and comes with everything you could possibly need. They allowed us to use their... Read more
Owner's reply
Hi there: Thank you for your lovely review. Great guests, clean and tidy. We look forward to your return.
This place is awesome and looks exactly like the pictures. Jackie and Doug are lovely people who ensure you have an enjoyable stay. The place is well equipped and comes with everything you could possibly need. They allowed us to use their boogie boards for the day at Te Paki's giant sand dunes, and offered use of their kayak and dingy. An evening in the spa pool was also an absolute delight! Can't wait to return over the summer :-) Thank you for your great hospitality.
Owner's reply
Hi there: Thank you for your lovely review. Great guests, clean and tidy. We look forward to your return.
paris.rad
Stayed September 2017
My girlfriends and i stayed here for the weekend and we loved everything about this place. We had everything we needed, clean towels, blow dryer, utensils, coffee, tea, BBQ, Jacuzzi, games, lots of blankets and pillows, our lovely host even... Read more
Owner's reply
Thank you for your lovely comments. We enjoyed meeting you and look forward to your return.
My girlfriends and i stayed here for the weekend and we loved everything about this place. We had everything we needed, clean towels, blow dryer, utensils, coffee, tea, BBQ, Jacuzzi, games, lots of blankets and pillows, our lovely host even fixed our flat Tyre with out hesitation. I loved every min of our trip thanks for Jackie and Doug!! Been to many places in NZ, but this was something else. Can't wait to be back \^_^/
Owner's reply
Thank you for your lovely comments. We enjoyed meeting you and look forward to your return.
Kiwikraut
Stayed January 2017
We loved our stay at Ahipara Tides. The unit is so well equipped and Jackie and Doug are welcoming and caring hosts. We enjoyed the beautiful view and falling asleep to the soothing sound of the surf. The keen surfers in the family can't... Read more
We loved our stay at Ahipara Tides. The unit is so well equipped and Jackie and Doug are welcoming and caring hosts. We enjoyed the beautiful view and falling asleep to the soothing sound of the surf. The keen surfers in the family can't wait to get back.
Owner's reply
Rosakim
Stayed September 2016
Clean and beautiful accommodation. We went during off-peak season but still the place was quiet and the facilities were clean. Thanks Jackie and Doug!
Clean and beautiful accommodation. We went during off-peak season but still the place was quiet and the facilities were clean. Thanks Jackie and Doug!
Owner's reply
Dizah
Stayed September 2015
Awesome stay! Had such a relaxing weekend and the view is just amazing! Very clean with all necessary amentities. Thanks again Doug and Jackie and will definitely be staying again :)
Owner's reply
Hi Ladies: Thank you for your kind comments. And, yes we look forward to seeing you again.
Awesome stay! Had such a relaxing weekend and the view is just amazing! Very clean with all necessary amentities. Thanks again Doug and Jackie and will definitely be staying again :)
Owner's reply
Hi Ladies: Thank you for your kind comments. And, yes we look forward to seeing you again.
kokacola101
Stayed June 2015
Ahipara Tides is the best place to stay up north. This is the definition of a private, quiet escape anyone could wish for. Stayed there two night but wish it could be forever. Beachfront was no joke, literally and absolutely beach front. The... Read more
Ahipara Tides is the best place to stay up north. This is the definition of a private, quiet escape anyone could wish for. Stayed there two night but wish it could be forever. Beachfront was no joke, literally and absolutely beach front. The view is just amazing. Wake up in the morning to an amazing view settled in for the night with even more amazing sunset. Place had everything you need BBQ, spa OMG etc etc. Host were amazing Doug and Jackie are amazing, very generous and warm welcoming. Thanks for the lovely weekend Dough and Jackie.
Owner's reply
DChoy
Stayed April 2014
Doug & Jackie epitomize the definition of "gracious hospitality". While always respecting my personal space and privacy, they shared and revealed local experiences and logistics of the area for my education and enjoyment. They... Read more
Owner's reply
Thank you for your kind comments. We so enjoyed your company during your stay and look forward to your next visit "when". Safe travels
Doug & Jackie epitomize the definition of "gracious hospitality". While always respecting my personal space and privacy, they shared and revealed local experiences and logistics of the area for my education and enjoyment. They were both exquisitely patient with all of my questions. The mesmerizing location of their holiday rental allows one to simply "chill" and recharge the batteries to tackle life, or provides an enchanting anchor to explore the natural amenities that lie at your doorstep. The voluminous sandy beach of Ahipara and the gorgeous sunsets will hypnotize your senses. Everything you need is a short drive to the town of Kaitaia. The only negative aspect of this rental is having to leave its charm. For any visitor the question will always be "when" and not "if" to return.
Owner's reply
Thank you for your kind comments. We so enjoyed your company during your stay and look forward to your next visit "when". Safe travels
FBrown
Stayed December 2013
Ahipara tides was recommended to us by friends and provided us with the perfect place to stay, unfortunately we could only stay for 1 night, if we new how special the place was we would've planned for 3 nights. Absolute beach front is... Read more
Owner's reply
Hi there: We would like to thank you for your comments. As is usual the case, most people wish they could have stayed longer.
Happy travels.
Ahipara tides was recommended to us by friends and provided us with the perfect place to stay, unfortunately we could only stay for 1 night, if we new how special the place was we would've planned for 3 nights. Absolute beach front is absolutely correct with no roads in the way and it's not just any beach it's at the start of ninety mile beach and shipwreck bay which makes for spectacular views. They also have a stand up paddle board and kayaks which can be used on the little river in front of the house or in the ocean. The accommodation is incredibly well thought out, the kitchen has everything you'll need plus there's a bbq outside. I highly recommend it.
Owner's reply
Hi there: We would like to thank you for your comments. As is usual the case, most people wish they could have stayed longer.
Happy travels.
auntycc
Stayed October 2012
Thank you we had a lovely stay. What an absolutely beautiful place. The unit has everything you could possibly need and more. Doug and Jackie were fabulous hosts - friendly and helpful but also know how to give people privacy. We will be back!
Thank you we had a lovely stay. What an absolutely beautiful place. The unit has everything you could possibly need and more. Doug and Jackie were fabulous hosts - friendly and helpful but also know how to give people privacy. We will be back!
Owner's reply
kelst547
Stayed June 2012
Ahipara Tides was a wonderful place to stay, it was the ideal getaway with the beach right at your doorstep and great facilities we couldn't have asked for a more relaxing location. Doug and Jackie were great hosts and very... Read more
Ahipara Tides was a wonderful place to stay, it was the ideal getaway with the beach right at your doorstep and great facilities we couldn't have asked for a more relaxing location. Doug and Jackie were great hosts and very accommodating, recommending all of the local attractions and things to do. Thanks for the great break we will be back!
Owner's reply
ruthiemum
Stayed January 2009
My family stayed at Ahipara Tides at the beginning of November 09 and fell in love with the place. Our hosts Doug and Jackie were great. They made us feel right at home and the place was magical. Even when the weather didn't cooperate... Read more
My family stayed at Ahipara Tides at the beginning of November 09 and fell in love with the place. Our hosts Doug and Jackie were great. They made us feel right at home and the place was magical. Even when the weather didn't cooperate it was still amazing. The beach went on forever and I loved having my morning coffee just sitting in the yard watching the beach....We will be back...thanks again Doug and Jackie,, Sincerely, Ruth, George, Chanel and Dustin,, (Canada)
Owner's reply
Show More... Show More... Leave a review
Make an enquiry Booking or Enquiry
  • First name
    Surname
  • Phone
  • When are you going?
    This includes booked dates. You can still send the enquiry but the house may not be available.
  • How many people are going?
  • Message (optional)
  • From
    $ 125NZD

    This price is an estimate based on the owner's listed rates, the actual rate may differ and your booking could be subject to additional charges.

    Read additional rates information
  • Please confirm you are a human
Close

Additional rates information

Availability

JavaScript is required to display the calendar.
Availability:

Year round