BOOKING
Check-in
Check-out
This includes booked dates.
Guests
From
$ 93NZD

This price is an estimate based on the owner's listed rates, the actual rate may differ and your booking could be subject to additional charges.

Read additional rates information
Enquire
Close

Additional rates information

Springhill Garden Apartments

91a Muri Road , Pukerua Bay, Porirua
Ref #: 11430
Share
  • 5
  • 4
  • 2
  • 1
Description

3 min. walk to train which takes you to the Westpac stadium for all the big games. Special trains on for stadium events...Modern, clean and quiet. Excellent for children as set in 1 1/.2 acres. Home away from home. Why pay more when you can get everything for this price. Minimum 2 night stay $NZ145 per night sleeping 4. 7 nights $875 longer stays by negotiation with owners.
NOW AVAILABLE ...

Read more...

3 min. walk to train which takes you to the Westpac stadium for all the big games. Special trains on for stadium events...Modern, clean and quiet. Excellent for children as set in 1 1/.2 acres. Home away from home. Why pay more when you can get everything for this price. Minimum 2 night stay $NZ145 per night sleeping 4. 7 nights $875 longer stays by negotiation with owners.
NOW AVAILABLE ONE BEDROOM HIGH SPEC APARTMENT $130 per night min. 3 nights with decreasing scale for longer stays. reference no. 64628 for photos of this beautiful apartment.

Hide...
Map

Javascript is required for this feature

Loading...
Availability
JavaScript is required to display the calendar.
Availability:

Please visit the booking calendar

Rates
Jan- Dec
$721.00/Week for 4 guests
 
1 Week minimum
more
close
Jan- Dec
$686.00/Week for 4 guests
 
3 Week minimum
more
close
Jan- Dec
$650.00/Week for 4 guests
 
5 Week minimum
more
close
Rest of year
$115.00/Night for 2 guests
$10.00 per extra guest
3 Night minimum
more
close
Rates:

Min booking 3 nights. Sliding scale for length of duration. Ideal for overseas families or families in between houses. Ideal for all stadium events. 3 minutes walk to train station which takes you to the door of the stadium. Read the comments for this apartment

Reviews (24 Reviews)
memoo
Stayed November 2016
Our first stay was 2014 and our most recent stay was Nov 2016. We love staying at Springhill gardens as its private and has a beautiful rural feel. It is handy to areas of Wellington being near the train. Springhill gardens is our go to... Read more
Our first stay was 2014 and our most recent stay was Nov 2016. We love staying at Springhill gardens as its private and has a beautiful rural feel. It is handy to areas of Wellington being near the train. Springhill gardens is our go to accommodations as it like home away from home.
Owner's reply
johannaelouise
Stayed October 2016
Getting away from Auckland for a weekend at the end of Oct 2016 was the goal and staying here (while a friend went off to her conference in Porirua) was my prize!!! Very clean and tidy facilities. Comfy beds, (that always helps) sPeaceful... Read more
Getting away from Auckland for a weekend at the end of Oct 2016 was the goal and staying here (while a friend went off to her conference in Porirua) was my prize!!! Very clean and tidy facilities. Comfy beds, (that always helps) sPeaceful environment. 5 mins from the beach just a couple extra minutes to Plimmerton with lots of little eateries if you want to eat out or check out a couple of little bars. Bronwyn was so friendly and accommodating if needed (didn't get to meet the hubby). I highly recommend Springhill Garden Appartments!!!!
Owner's reply
lamuz
Stayed March 2016
We stayed Easter Weekend and it is such a beautiful place to stay, nice and private, surrounding gardens are nice and pretty, owners are very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay again if we get the chance.
We stayed Easter Weekend and it is such a beautiful place to stay, nice and private, surrounding gardens are nice and pretty, owners are very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay again if we get the chance.
Owner's reply
English visitors
Stayed January 2016
We stayed at Springhill Gardens for 7 weeks while visiting our daughter in Wellington. It was a fabulous place to stay, very convenient for Wellington and the surrounding areas and along the Kapiti coast. The local train links are especially... Read more
We stayed at Springhill Gardens for 7 weeks while visiting our daughter in Wellington. It was a fabulous place to stay, very convenient for Wellington and the surrounding areas and along the Kapiti coast. The local train links are especially useful for exploring the area and getting into Wellington. We enjoyed lovely walks along Pukerua Bay. It is a real home from home with everything that you could need, even for our long stay. Bronwen and Rob are perfect hosts, they are very friendly and helpful. I would recommend it without hesitation.
Owner's reply
suminian
Stayed March 2015
Well-appointed unit with an efficient layout (even though not very big, we had no trouble to put all our big suitcases), quiet and serene location nevertheless close to station/ highway. Friendly and helpful host - we got an excellent tip for... Read more
Well-appointed unit with an efficient layout (even though not very big, we had no trouble to put all our big suitcases), quiet and serene location nevertheless close to station/ highway. Friendly and helpful host - we got an excellent tip for dinner on a nearby beach... thanks, Bronwen, we really enjoyed our stay!
Owner's reply
Paulamcd7
Stayed February 2015
I am currently living in Saudi Arabia and returned home to Wellington NZ for 10 days. This place was fantastic, clean, tiday, great facilities with a lovely outdoor area. Springhill was a great place for me to stay as I was able to relax... Read more
I am currently living in Saudi Arabia and returned home to Wellington NZ for 10 days. This place was fantastic, clean, tiday, great facilities with a lovely outdoor area. Springhill was a great place for me to stay as I was able to relax after traveling so far to get home. My family and friends were able to come and visit me as the last thing I wanted to do was travel any further! The setting is peaceful and beautiful, the owners are very welcoming and happy to help with any questions. Being a single women, I felt very safe and secure staying there. Being an expat I have stayed in many different types of accomodation around the world- this place is a little gem which I would highly recommend to anyone. I will definately book again for my next visit home
Owner's reply
PC21*
Stayed January 2015
Overdue review! My husband and I stayed here for 9 days in January. It was an excellent location for us as we were going between Kapiti Coast and Wellington during that time period. Situated on a lovely quiet 'country' road but still... Read more
Overdue review! My husband and I stayed here for 9 days in January. It was an excellent location for us as we were going between Kapiti Coast and Wellington during that time period. Situated on a lovely quiet 'country' road but still close to main highway. Train station is also close by. The unit was very clean and well equipped and great to have washer and dryer. Highly recommend!
Owner's reply
sonia p
Stayed September 2014
I really want to keep this gorgeous place a secret, Our family stayed three nights in the apartment and enjoyed every minute of our stay.
Clean, luxurious, warm and cosy and Bronwyn is so friendly and helpful.
Will be back to this gorgeous... Read more
I really want to keep this gorgeous place a secret, Our family stayed three nights in the apartment and enjoyed every minute of our stay.
Clean, luxurious, warm and cosy and Bronwyn is so friendly and helpful.
Will be back to this gorgeous gem.
Sonia & Matthew
Owner's reply
wendikwilson
Stayed April 2014
The stand alone apartment was very cosy and comfortable. The kids loved it too. The owner, Bronwen was a pleasure to work with. Her grandsons came over to play a couple of times with our kids. They even shared their bikes.. so sweet... Read more
The stand alone apartment was very cosy and comfortable. The kids loved it too. The owner, Bronwen was a pleasure to work with. Her grandsons came over to play a couple of times with our kids. They even shared their bikes.. so sweet. Highly recommend!
Owner's reply
Knowkes family
Stayed February 2013
Stayed here for the second time. Suits our family of 4 perfectly.
Comfortable, clean, peaceful setting and very kid friendly.
Thanks for having us, see you again soon.
Stayed here for the second time. Suits our family of 4 perfectly.
Comfortable, clean, peaceful setting and very kid friendly.
Thanks for having us, see you again soon.
Owner's reply
aurora
Stayed January 2013
Stayed 7 nights at this lovely house, we enjoyed our time there. Super clean and tidy, quite comfortable with quality beds and linen. Very private and quiet house with a beautiful garden for kids to play. If you don't mind 30 minutes... Read more
Stayed 7 nights at this lovely house, we enjoyed our time there. Super clean and tidy, quite comfortable with quality beds and linen. Very private and quiet house with a beautiful garden for kids to play. If you don't mind 30 minutes drive/train to the CBD, that's the place you would love to stay. Definitely worth the money.

Aurora and Family
Owner's reply
W Hale
Stayed January 2013
Stayed 6 nights at this wonderful accommodation. Cannot fault the location (country feel) just minutes from the beach. Is near Porirua and Wellington. Very comfortable and fesh with two separate rooms, full cooking facilities, washing... Read more
Stayed 6 nights at this wonderful accommodation. Cannot fault the location (country feel) just minutes from the beach. Is near Porirua and Wellington. Very comfortable and fesh with two separate rooms, full cooking facilities, washing machine and drier. Great hosts who provided small gift of chocolates and milk in fridge on arrival. Used internet connection daily and had no problem accessing web. Hope to stay again soon :-)
Owner's reply
Frequent traveller
Stayed July 2012
Great place to stay. Cannot fault the facilities. Comfortable bed and very quiet.
The little extra touches like the plunger coffee and fresh flowers and fruit bowl were very thoughtful. Internet connection worked well.
Would definitely stay... Read more
Great place to stay. Cannot fault the facilities. Comfortable bed and very quiet.
The little extra touches like the plunger coffee and fresh flowers and fruit bowl were very thoughtful. Internet connection worked well.
Would definitely stay again.
Owner's reply
mac123
Stayed July 2012
Well, we were very impressed. We stayed for 3 nights and the apartment was full of little surprises, including fresh coffee, flowers, choccies. The decor is first class, clean. Bronwyn was very welcoming and very relaxed with our family... Read more
Well, we were very impressed. We stayed for 3 nights and the apartment was full of little surprises, including fresh coffee, flowers, choccies. The decor is first class, clean. Bronwyn was very welcoming and very relaxed with our family visiting. Many thanks, we will stay again sometime.
Owner's reply
Sparky&Jane
Stayed February 2012
This is a little gem, it had everything we required, very clean and comfortable and within easy reach of the station, good parking and very helpful owners, only one small caveat, if you have a laptop the the owners very thoughtfully provide a... Read more
Owner's reply
Hi, thanks for your feedback, have upgraded routers and installed extenders that have inproved performance. Cheers Rob.
This is a little gem, it had everything we required, very clean and comfortable and within easy reach of the station, good parking and very helpful owners, only one small caveat, if you have a laptop the the owners very thoughtfully provide a wireless dongle but if you were thinking of using a smart-phone to do email etc., then the signal was very poor. All in all an excellent location and we would definitely return and recommend it to others.
Owner's reply
Hi, thanks for your feedback, have upgraded routers and installed extenders that have inproved performance. Cheers Rob.
Rexmc
Stayed August 2011
What a jewel in little old Pukerua Bay!
Why bother with the hustle and bustle of the inner city when you can enjoy the peace of the Bay. Bronwen was a great host. The apartment is outstanding. We were a family of four with two kids and we... Read more
What a jewel in little old Pukerua Bay!
Why bother with the hustle and bustle of the inner city when you can enjoy the peace of the Bay. Bronwen was a great host. The apartment is outstanding. We were a family of four with two kids and we had plenty of room and what style. I travel a fair bit for my work and the standard of fittings, linen and services are right up there with some of the better rooms at top hotels. Plus you would never guess that the state highway and the railway is only down the hill. Access to Porirua and the central city is just so easy either by car or on public transport.
Plus where else can you cross the road and feed two foals with a couple of carrots and apples. My daughter just loved that!! Plus having MySky and all the sports channels went down a treat with us boys!!
I could wax lyrical all day about the Springhill experience so final words are extreme value for money and home away from home. Don't think twice about using this apartment.
Rex and Family
Owner's reply
Karenza
Stayed August 2011
I simply cannot fathom how fortunate I was to stumble across Springhill Garden Apartments for my recent trip to Wellington. We were late booking accommodation for a conference, and all the places I found in the CBD were expensive and ratty... Read more
I simply cannot fathom how fortunate I was to stumble across Springhill Garden Apartments for my recent trip to Wellington. We were late booking accommodation for a conference, and all the places I found in the CBD were expensive and ratty. Luckily, we had a car (most other conference delegates flew or took the train), so we were able to look farther afield. And what a treat! Bronwen met us outside upon our arrival; she had turned on the heat pump and the lights for us, and had supplied a bowl full of fresh fruit, some premium ground coffee (quite unexpected), and a litre of milk for our stay!

All the details were incredible, right down to extra towels, luxurious sheets, and even complementary dishwasher tablets and laundry powder! Yes, there was a dishwasher, a washing machine, and even a dryer. It was like staying at a large five star hotel that actually cared about their guests (I've stayed at plenty, and they rarely have shown more than a passing interest). The biggest difference, in fact, was that Springhill Garden Apartments provide free broadband internet, instead of the standard obscene charges!

Even though Pukerua Bay looks far away, we were able to get to the CBD in a mere 20 minutes. The apartment is literally one minute off the motorway, about 500 metres from the train station (which operates very well in Wellington), and our GPS guided us directly to the door. There is even a local superette which, although we didn't use, could have been superbly handy.

Overall, this was the stay of a lifetime, and I wish it had been twice as long. Next time I come to Wellington, Bronwen and Rob will be the first people I call. There's no way I'll even consider the southern North Island hotel scene again. Thank you both, so much.
Owner's reply
shorterpants
Stayed August 2011
What a lovely apartment, we really enjoyed our weekend stay recently. Everything about it is just perfect, love the decor and furnishings and in particular the cleanliness!! Truly spotless and immaculate. Thanks for the warm welcome in more... Read more
What a lovely apartment, we really enjoyed our weekend stay recently. Everything about it is just perfect, love the decor and furnishings and in particular the cleanliness!! Truly spotless and immaculate. Thanks for the warm welcome in more ways than one (heat pump and lights on as we arrived in the evening) and special touches of fresh flowers and great coffee! Grateful thanks :)
Owner's reply
ave_maria
Stayed January 2011
A fantastic peaceful place to stay. We spent 11 weeks in this beautiful, stylish apartment whilst visiting family in Pukerua Bay. The apartment was equipped to a high standard with Sky TV ( a bonus )and Wireless Internet . Highly... Read more
A fantastic peaceful place to stay. We spent 11 weeks in this beautiful, stylish apartment whilst visiting family in Pukerua Bay. The apartment was equipped to a high standard with Sky TV ( a bonus )and Wireless Internet . Highly recommended. Bronwen was helpful and very generous.
Thanks
T&G
Owner's reply
j and g
Stayed January 2011
We stayed for six days and would highly recommend this apartment. It was very tastefully decorated, had everything we needed and we appreciated the extra personal touches. Thanks Bronwen.
We stayed for six days and would highly recommend this apartment. It was very tastefully decorated, had everything we needed and we appreciated the extra personal touches. Thanks Bronwen.
Owner's reply
bookeriz
Stayed October 2010
I would rather you didn't know about this secret. In Pukerua Bay it's close enough to Wellington, yet set in a lovely country setting with a nice walk along the coast. I'd rather I could get this place whenever I like! You will... Read more
I would rather you didn't know about this secret. In Pukerua Bay it's close enough to Wellington, yet set in a lovely country setting with a nice walk along the coast. I'd rather I could get this place whenever I like! You will really like this place.
Owner's reply
Seaspray
Stayed December 2009
We stayed over Christmas 2009 together with our daughter and son-in-law
who came over from Melbourne. We have family in Plimmerton and needed
the bedroom accommodation which at Springhill was ideal for us.
The apartment was equipped and... Read more
We stayed over Christmas 2009 together with our daughter and son-in-law
who came over from Melbourne. We have family in Plimmerton and needed
the bedroom accommodation which at Springhill was ideal for us.
The apartment was equipped and furnished to meet all our needs and the
service provided by the owners was without fault.
We had lived in the area about 30 years ago and had no problems with the
locality, even the traffic on S.H.1.
P and J
Owner's reply
Russetoak
Stayed September 2008
We spent 2 weeks here whilst relocating from the Uk. It was great Bronwen and Rob made us feel at home. Our boys loved the sky TV and wireless internet was a bonus so we could skype our family in England.
A real home from home... Read more
We spent 2 weeks here whilst relocating from the Uk. It was great Bronwen and Rob made us feel at home. Our boys loved the sky TV and wireless internet was a bonus so we could skype our family in England.
A real home from home for a short or long stay.
Owner's reply
pam
Stayed July 2008
A beautiful place to stay! We spent 2 weeks in this lovely appartment while we were relocating and it was fabulous. Very tastefully furnished and decorated, cosy and warm and with every comfort you could want.The owners Bronwyn and Rob were... Read more
Owner's reply
Thanks Pam for your kind comments. It was my pleasure to have your daughter join in in the dance class. We wish you all the best for your life in New Zealand and hope to keep in touch with you all. Regards Bronwen and Rob
A beautiful place to stay! We spent 2 weeks in this lovely appartment while we were relocating and it was fabulous. Very tastefully furnished and decorated, cosy and warm and with every comfort you could want.The owners Bronwyn and Rob were friendly and helpful and our daughter even got to join in with a dance lesson in Bronwyn's studio. Couldn't recommend it highly enough!!
Owner's reply
Thanks Pam for your kind comments. It was my pleasure to have your daughter join in in the dance class. We wish you all the best for your life in New Zealand and hope to keep in touch with you all. Regards Bronwen and Rob
Show More... Show More... Leave a review
Make an enquiry Booking or Enquiry
  • First name
    Surname
  • Phone
  • When are you going?
    This includes booked dates. You can still send the enquiry but the house may not be available.
  • How many people are going?
  • Message (optional)
  • From
    $ 93NZD

    This price is an estimate based on the owner's listed rates, the actual rate may differ and your booking could be subject to additional charges.

    Read additional rates information
  • Please confirm you are a human
Close

Additional rates information

Availability

JavaScript is required to display the calendar.
Availability:

Please visit the booking calendar