BOOKING
Check-in
Check-out
This includes booked dates.
Guests
From
$ 135NZD

This price is an estimate based on the owner's listed rates, the actual rate may differ and your booking could be subject to additional charges.

Read additional rates information
Enquire
Close

Additional rates information

Trout Pool Cottage

3A Trout Pool Road, Okere Falls, Rotorua
Ref #: 11129
Share
  • 4
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
Description

Trout Pool Cottage is a stylishly appointed, sunny, one bedroom cottage set in its own private, garden a few steps from the Kaituna River. It is sunny, has an open fire, is fully a carpeted and completely self-contained. There is a spa pool on the sunny verandah,sky tv/dvd, stereo, and lots of books and magazines for the quiet times.
The cottage is located in Trout Pool Road, beside the ...

Read more...

Trout Pool Cottage is a stylishly appointed, sunny, one bedroom cottage set in its own private, garden a few steps from the Kaituna River. It is sunny, has an open fire, is fully a carpeted and completely self-contained. There is a spa pool on the sunny verandah,sky tv/dvd, stereo, and lots of books and magazines for the quiet times.
The cottage is located in Trout Pool Road, beside the Kaituna River where it leaves Lake Rotoiti at Okere Falls near Rotorua.
Lake Rotoiti and the Kaituna River are world famous for trout fishing. The Kaituna River is particularly famous for its rafting and kyaking activities. The beautiful walk along Trout Pool Road, through the bush to the caves and the famous Trout Pool fishing spot is right at your door. There are boat ramps in the area and room to park a boat.
The Okere Falls Store is a two minute walk away for exciting provisions, great coffee and river views.
The wider area has lots of walks and bike tracks and has about fifteen different lakes to explore.

Hide...
Map

Javascript is required for this feature

Loading...
Availability
JavaScript is required to display the calendar.
Availability:

Available all year.

Rates
16 Mar-30 Nov
$135.00/Night for 2 guests
 
2 Night minimum
more
close
1 Dec-15 Mar
$145.00/Night for 2 guests
 
2 Night minimum
more
close
Rest of year
$135.00/Night for 2 guests
 
2 Night minimum
more
close
Rates:

Minimum 2 nights stay.
Stay 6 nights get one night free.
Long term or Weekly rate by arrangement.

Special

Stay 6 nights get 1 night free

Available all year

Reviews (4 Reviews)
James Brown
Stayed July 2018
Character cottage well appointed with equipment . Stacks of firewood, appreciated the firelighters and small pieces to get it going. The cafe down the road is a gem and recommend people to visit for lovely healthy meals. Do take care when... Read more
Character cottage well appointed with equipment . Stacks of firewood, appreciated the firelighters and small pieces to get it going. The cafe down the road is a gem and recommend people to visit for lovely healthy meals. Do take care when walking or pulling out onto the main road as massive trucks passing through the village constantly.
Owner's reply
tomas123
Stayed May 2017
We booked cottage for 2 nights but unfortunately had to leave after first night. It was very cold over night outside but it was okay inside as there was lot of heaters so it wasn't too bad. The spa was awesome.

It's has open... Read more
We booked cottage for 2 nights but unfortunately had to leave after first night. It was very cold over night outside but it was okay inside as there was lot of heaters so it wasn't too bad. The spa was awesome.

It's has open fireplace so very romantic with heaps of firewood provided by owners. But it wasn't easy to keep the fire running so we had to turn firewood around every now and then and fire didn't provided much of the heat too. We had some issue with the smoke alarm at 3am in the morning - started to beep as in low battery but I suspect it was because of little smoke coming from fireplace. Also house is very close to main road so you hear traffic noise all night (it's down hill so you hear all engine breaks etc). We didn't get much sleep...

Cottage was tidy and clean but wouldn't stay again...
Owner's reply
JessBrown
Stayed November 2015
My partner and I stayed here this past winter, and despite the rainy weather we had a gorgeous time, both inside next to the fireplace and outside in the spa. The cottage is very well equipped, nicely furnished and very tidy. The setting was... Read more
My partner and I stayed here this past winter, and despite the rainy weather we had a gorgeous time, both inside next to the fireplace and outside in the spa. The cottage is very well equipped, nicely furnished and very tidy. The setting was perfect for a quick getaway out of the hustle and bustle of Auckland and we look forward to staying here again when time and work allow.
Owner's reply
maukudad
Stayed July 2008
Great space in a great place! Wonderfully equipped cottage and very handy to great bushwalks and water based activity.

Thankyou for sharing your peace of paradise with us.
Great space in a great place! Wonderfully equipped cottage and very handy to great bushwalks and water based activity.

Thankyou for sharing your peace of paradise with us.
Owner's reply
Show More... Show More... Leave a review
Make an enquiry Booking or Enquiry
  • First name
    Surname
  • Phone
  • When are you going?
    This includes booked dates. You can still send the enquiry but the house may not be available.
  • How many people are going?
  • Message (optional)
  • From
    $ 135NZD

    This price is an estimate based on the owner's listed rates, the actual rate may differ and your booking could be subject to additional charges.

    Read additional rates information
  • Please confirm you are a human
Close

Additional rates information

Availability

JavaScript is required to display the calendar.
Availability:

Available all year.