BOOKING
Check-in
Check-out
This includes booked dates.
Guests
From
$ 130NZD

This price is an estimate based on the owner's listed rates, the actual rate may differ and your booking could be subject to additional charges.

Read additional rates information
Enquire
Close

Additional rates information

Ponsonby Haven

42 georgina st, freemans bay, auckland
Ref #: 10171
Share
  • 5
  • 5
  • 2
  • 1
Description

Central Auckland City location, one street over from St Marys Bay, heart of Ponsonby sometimes known as Freemans Bay.

Not far from the excitement of Ponsonby Rd but without the immediate noise.

Free high speed WiFi (internet wireless access).

Phone available . A $20/person cleaning fee is added to tariff with the kitchen to be left as found.
Gas, electric, water included. Sensor ...

Read more...

Central Auckland City location, one street over from St Marys Bay, heart of Ponsonby sometimes known as Freemans Bay.

Not far from the excitement of Ponsonby Rd but without the immediate noise.

Free high speed WiFi (internet wireless access).

Phone available . A $20/person cleaning fee is added to tariff with the kitchen to be left as found.
Gas, electric, water included. Sensor washing machine, +clothes dryer, dishwasher, Flat screen TV, large deep corner couch, latex pillow top torquezone King size bed, 2 pillow top single beds, new fold down slat single bed for 5th person. Table comfortable for 6.

Quiet, sunny Northfacing apartment, commercially sound proofed:attached to a larger home. 70 sq metres of space.

$20 is added to weekend (Fri/Sat) rates except for peak summer flat rate: $165. A cleaning fee is added to the tariff($20/p) If all beds are used but only 3 people staying a $10 linen charge is added


Cheap taxi fares for being so central to everything.

Fantastic location: 3 mins drive to either north, south, western motorway, great parking on the St with 3 diagonal parks just opposite and 4 two houses down.

Suitable for up to 5 people. Please state if you are all independent travellers wanting separate beds ie 4 beds for 4 people as there is a $30 surcharge to sort this given the spare bed and linen needs to be made available.

No pets or smoking definitely outside on the street as outside the apartment the smoke comes up to the main house

Hide...
Map

Javascript is required for this feature

Loading...
Availability
JavaScript is required to display the calendar.
Availability:

check calendar

Rates
20 Feb-5 May
$150.00/Night for 2 guests
$30.00 per extra guest
2 Night minimum
more
close
6 May-30 Sep
$130.00/Night for 2 guests
$30.00 per extra guest
2 Night minimum
more
close
1 Oct-19 Dec
$150.00/Night for 2 guests
$30.00 per extra guest
2 Night minimum
more
close
20 Dec-19 Feb
$170.00/Night for 2 guests
$30.00 per extra guest
2 Night minimum
more
close
Rest of year
$130.00/Night for 2 guests
$30.00 per extra guest
1 Night minimum
more
close
Rates:

ADD $20 for FRI and SAT night except peak which is flat. Children extra $20 low or high season / night & $25 peak season.
All school holidays are summer rates except winter.
Public holidays àre peak
Last minute rate of 10% discount.
1 night stays have no discount.
1 night surcharge of $30:
Cleaning fee depends on nos. but averages $20/p

Reviews (10 Reviews)
toni.barry
Stayed April 2014
Our family (2adults, 2kids) rented this apartment from 18-22 April. It was the perfect place to stay with the location very central for all the touristy things we did. The apartment itself was clean and tidy and well equipped - had... Read more
Our family (2adults, 2kids) rented this apartment from 18-22 April. It was the perfect place to stay with the location very central for all the touristy things we did. The apartment itself was clean and tidy and well equipped - had everything we needed. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and would recommend it to everyone. Catherine - thank you very much.
Owner's reply
debsw74
Stayed October 2013
Stayed here 16-18 oct 2013. Great location and helpful host. No problems whatsoever and friendly communications. Would stay here again.
Stayed here 16-18 oct 2013. Great location and helpful host. No problems whatsoever and friendly communications. Would stay here again.
Owner's reply
LillyEvans
Stayed January 2013
was a nice place to stay at and in a convienent location. However the toilet blocked up after almost every use and we had to constintly use the plunger. The plug was used for a bath and was extremly hard to get out. We had to bucket out all... Read more
Owner's reply
Lilly was one of a group of 19-20 year olds staying to see The Red Hot Chilli Peppers: this is why I asked for a bond. No bond: no booking. They used 19 towels for 4 ? people and stored blankets (in a smelly mess that needed laundering)... Read more
was a nice place to stay at and in a convienent location. However the toilet blocked up after almost every use and we had to constintly use the plunger. The plug was used for a bath and was extremly hard to get out. We had to bucket out all the water and get the plug out with a knife. the dishwasher wouldn't work either. We were charged 80 for a cleaning fee and a $150 bond. What we weren't told was that If we used extra blankets that wernt on the beds and used lots of towels we would be charged an extra $40! This was never mentioned and especially seeming as we had various problems with the house it is unfair. Also contact was very poor from Catherine.
Owner's reply
Lilly was one of a group of 19-20 year olds staying to see The Red Hot Chilli Peppers: this is why I asked for a bond. No bond: no booking. They used 19 towels for 4 ? people and stored blankets (in a smelly mess that needed laundering) for extra numbers not catered for and left the kitchen and apartment in an unpleasant state.I wish I was notified the toilet was blocked but wasnt until reading this: its easy to sort. The cleaner tells me she plunged the toilet once and was fine, so there could have been a problem - not a great one from the cleaners point of view though. User error on the bath Im afraid as its a regular twist of the outlet dial 3/4 up the bath that will open the plug.
I have to smile a bit here for I hope genuinely Lilly will reconsider just how disrespectful it is to leave a property in this manner. The exuberance of youth is a great thing, we all need a little tap now and then: Lilly it cost $40 extra in cleaning fees to put back again without allowing energy:costs for linen/towel use. Dont take it personally just consider your next place of stay and leave with a kind thought for those cleaning up after:)

I failed to notify Lilly when I had received the depoist without her enquirying about it first. I think this is a reference to my poor contact. All other contact is prompt from my referencing emails. I apologise. The following is an email sent straight after the stay.
Lilly xxxx [lillyxxxxx@gmail.com]
[Reply] [Reply All] [Forward]
ActionsTo: TopCate
Inbox
Wednesday, 16 January 2013 8:51 a.m.
Thanks heaps for providing us with such a lovely home to stay in :) Lilly
events888
Stayed August 2012
We have used holiday homes for many years and this one rates with the best. Its convenient for its location,facilities available and the ease of booking etc. The apartment had everything we needed and more,it was very clean and all furniture... Read more
We have used holiday homes for many years and this one rates with the best. Its convenient for its location,facilities available and the ease of booking etc. The apartment had everything we needed and more,it was very clean and all furniture and equipment was near new and in good condition. I have no hesitation in recommending this apartment to anyone visiting Auckland.
Owner's reply
ShereeK
Stayed July 2012
My little family and I stayed here for about a week. Upon arrival we were greeted by Katherine and her family, who were friendly and accommodating, and made us feel at home. Apartment was warm, comfortable, clean, tidy, and child friendly,... Read more
My little family and I stayed here for about a week. Upon arrival we were greeted by Katherine and her family, who were friendly and accommodating, and made us feel at home. Apartment was warm, comfortable, clean, tidy, and child friendly, our son loved the children books you had available. Beds very comfortable. Accommodation location: easily accessible from the motorway, parking right outside, a nice stroll to Ponsonby Rd for buses, or when we needed our coffee fix or food. The Link bus also available from Ponsonby Rd, which took us into the city, or to some of Aucklands fantastic tourist attractions – SkyTower, Museum. MOTAT, Auckland Zoo. If we had any questions Katherine was always available, or any problems fixed promptly. We would recommend staying here, and hope to be able to do the same again in the future.
Owner's reply
annick
Stayed May 2012
Sunny, quiet, clean appartement. Just a perfect central stay in Auckland.
Sunny, quiet, clean appartement. Just a perfect central stay in Auckland.
Owner's reply
irandatz
Stayed September 2011
we rented the apartment for a duration of three weeks,for RWC 2011,for five adults French men.Confort,arranged equipment,geographical situation;near everything (ponsomby,college hill,Franklin av for city center)everything is... Read more
we rented the apartment for a duration of three weeks,for RWC 2011,for five adults French men.Confort,arranged equipment,geographical situation;near everything (ponsomby,college hill,Franklin av for city center)everything is completed.Catherine is also of an extreme gentillesme. I recommend you this rent.MICHEL
Nous avons loué l'appartement pour une durée de trois semaines pour la coupe du monde de rugby,pour cinq adultes hommes. Confort,équipement ménager,situation géographique,près de tout (ponsomby,college hill,franklin av) tout est parfait.Catherine est aussi d'une extreme gentillesse. Je recommande cette location. Michel
Owner's reply
van100
Stayed July 2011
Warm and comfortable apartment with the owner going the extra mile by offering books and toys to keep the kids happy. Fantastic accommodation in very central location, leave the car behind and walk around the city. Thank you for a wonderful... Read more
Warm and comfortable apartment with the owner going the extra mile by offering books and toys to keep the kids happy. Fantastic accommodation in very central location, leave the car behind and walk around the city. Thank you for a wonderful stay in Auckland, we will be back!
Owner's reply
kiwirower
Stayed February 2010
Really great flat to stay in. Well appointed, with an fantastic bed. The living area opens out onto a lovely private sunny little courtyard. And the location is superb, just minutes from Ponsonby Road, and a short walk to Victoria Park and... Read more
Really great flat to stay in. Well appointed, with an fantastic bed. The living area opens out onto a lovely private sunny little courtyard. And the location is superb, just minutes from Ponsonby Road, and a short walk to Victoria Park and the CBD.
Owner's reply
robertfromont
Stayed January 2010
The apartment was precisely what I was looking for. Modern, clean, and easy, in a central location - easy to get to Ponsonby Road or the city, but in a residential area, so it's relatively quiet.
The apartment was precisely what I was looking for. Modern, clean, and easy, in a central location - easy to get to Ponsonby Road or the city, but in a residential area, so it's relatively quiet.
Owner's reply
Show More... Show More... Leave a review
Make an enquiry Booking or Enquiry
  • First name
    Surname
  • Phone
  • When are you going?
    This includes booked dates. You can still send the enquiry but the house may not be available.
  • How many people are going?
  • Message (optional)
  • From
    $ 130NZD

    This price is an estimate based on the owner's listed rates, the actual rate may differ and your booking could be subject to additional charges.

    Read additional rates information
  • Please confirm you are a human
Close

Additional rates information

Availability

JavaScript is required to display the calendar.
Availability:

check calendar