Willowwood Retreat

10
Max Guests
5
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms

About this Holiday House

Willowwood Retreat is an impressive lodge style home situated on an acre of park-like grounds in a fantastic lakeside neighbourhood on the western shores of Lake Rotorua. Bring your family or friends and come and enjoy this special property. Set well back from the road and with shared access to the lakefront it is an amazing spot for the whole family. The house is a spacious five bedroom property with two bathrooms, a huge lounge, dining and kitchen for entertaining and a great social deck flowing out to the green lawn. The grounds are huge so you'll have plenty of space to park vehicles, boats or jet skis. The kids will keep themselves entertained for hours exploring the gardens and playing in the lake. The property also has Willowmere Cottage at the front so lake access is shared with this house also but you can book both holiday homes to accommodate an extended group or ensure total privacy for your family.

Details and amenities

Child friendly
No pets
Linen provided
Smoking outside only
Accessibility: please enquire
Features
BBQ
Kayak(s)
Sky TV
Heating & cooling
Fire place
Kitchen
Freezer
Fridge
High Chair
Microwave
Oven
Bathroom
Bath
Shower
Laundry
Extra Bedding
Iron
Portacot
Washing Machine
Parking
Boat parking
Off Street Parking
Basics
Tea, coffee, sugar etc
TV
Wifi
Other
Broadband
CD player
Cellphone coverage
Cleaning equipment
Cleaning supplies
Clothes line
Drying room
DVD
Electric heat
Ensuite Bathroom
Fire wood supplied
Fridge/Freezer
Internet available
Laundry Tub
Oil heaters
Outdoor furniture
Stereo
Toaster

Bed layout

1 King(s), 2 Single(s), 2 Single(s), 1 King(s), 2 Single(s)

Special Attractions and Activities Nearby

Horse riding,Luge,mountain biking,themal attractions, cultural attractions, trout fishing, flight seeing, float planes, farm shows, wildlife parks, 4WD tours, Zorb, super swings, restaurants, bush walks, sky diving, helicopter trips, lake charter cruises.

Reviews

Average Rating: 5
15 total reviews

Sharon Gore
Nice big house. Dated but still pleasant. Would be wonderful in the winter too as the fire is huge. Although the section is lovely and established it is not an acre as advertised, just the bit of section the house is on. Also if you don't need 5 bedrooms the front house owned by the same couple is right on the lake beach and a better bet as using the shared access to the lake from the back house isn't ideal. It is not private for you or the people renting the lake front house really. A couple of things for the owners to maybe consider are putting in a dishwasher, fixing the waste disposal, replacing the microwave. All in all we had a lovely girls trip and would recommend.
Church in Auckland Trustboard
Spacious house, kitchen and bedding is clean however most of our group got bitten by fleas we are suspecting that it is from the carpet/ rugs. We informed the manager and he offered to flea bomb the place.
Response from Owner
Hi Hannah, thank you for bring the bites to our attention. We don't allow animals at the property but as you mentioned, you have had insects travel on your luggage so it's obviously possible for them to arrive in that manner. We had the house sprayed the day you left and have had no issues since. Thanks Jason
Marama
Kia ora Lindsay and Adele and Hannah and Brie the dog. What a beautiful home for my whānau. We loved it so much we booked our next holiday before we had even checked out! Warm, spacious, beautiful spot, plenty of things to do and explore or just relax. This house has everything you need and more. The most fantastic manaaki from the host family. We are very grateful. From the Davidson family.
View more...

Availability

Rates

Date rangeRatesExtra guestsMinimum stay
9 Jan - 31 Jan $400 / Night for 4 guests$303 Nights
4 Feb - 6 Feb $385 / Night for 4 guests$303 Nights
1 Apr - 4 Apr $385 / Night for 4 guests$304 Nights
16 Apr - 1 May $385 / Night for 4 guests$303 Nights
4 Jun - 6 Jun $385 / Night for 4 guests$303 Nights
9 Jul - 24 Jul $385 / Night for 4 guests$303 Nights
1 Oct - 16 Oct $385 / Night for 4 guests$303 Nights
22 Oct - 24 Oct $385 / Night for 4 guests$303 Nights
17 Dec - 8 Jan $440 / Night for 4 guests$305 Nights
Rest of year$250 / Night for 4 guests$302 Nights
Rest of year (Weekends)$350 / Night for 4 guests$302 Nights
9 Jan - 31 Jan
$400 / Night for 4 guests
Extra guests: $30Min. stay: 3 Nights
4 Feb - 6 Feb
$385 / Night for 4 guests
Extra guests: $30Min. stay: 3 Nights
1 Apr - 4 Apr
$385 / Night for 4 guests
Extra guests: $30Min. stay: 4 Nights
16 Apr - 1 May
$385 / Night for 4 guests
Extra guests: $30Min. stay: 3 Nights
4 Jun - 6 Jun
$385 / Night for 4 guests
Extra guests: $30Min. stay: 3 Nights
9 Jul - 24 Jul
$385 / Night for 4 guests
Extra guests: $30Min. stay: 3 Nights
1 Oct - 16 Oct
$385 / Night for 4 guests
Extra guests: $30Min. stay: 3 Nights
22 Oct - 24 Oct
$385 / Night for 4 guests
Extra guests: $30Min. stay: 3 Nights
17 Dec - 8 Jan
$440 / Night for 4 guests
Extra guests: $30Min. stay: 5 Nights
Rest of year
$250 / Night for 4 guests
Extra guests: $30Min. stay: 2 Nights
Rest of year (Weekends)
$350 / Night for 4 guests
Extra guests: $30Min. stay: 2 Nights
Please note that rates and minimum stays differ seasonally - contact us for a full quote.

A cleaning charge of $90 applies to all bookings.

We will continue to provide Full Refunds for cancellations due to travel restrictions if these impact your dates. This overrides our usual cancellation policy.

Hotel standard professionally laundered linen and towels provided and included in rates.



Cancellations

Loading...

Location

More Holiday Houses near Lake Rotorua