Leithfield Beach

17 Smarts Drive, Leithfield
Max Guests

About this Holiday House

Relax, unwind and enjoy this character holiday house with plenty of space for you and all the family. Be ready to entertain family and friends with a choice of delightful alfresco options. There is an open plan living, dining and kitchen with French doors opening out to various patio areas for those warm sunny evenings. This gem boasts an upgraded salt water heated swimming pool which will be a hit with everyone especially the kids! The upgrade means an extended swimming season (November to April). There is even a sauna for those nights after a long week or on cooler days. Please note that the pool will not be available from May to October. The two queen bedrooms are on the ground and 1st floor, with two single bedrooms (one as a twin) are located on the ground floor. Upstairs, there is a huge bonus rumpus room that can be used as further accommodation and/or play area for the kids (toy box included). Leithfield Beach is a hidden treasure with playgrounds, a paddling pool, tennis courts, walking/bike trails and a fish and chips/takeaway shop. The Pukeko Junction café is at the end of the road for those lazy weekend lunches and the famous Leithfield Pub is a 2 minute drive. You are a 15 minute drive to a multitude of award-winning vineyards and restaurants in the Waipara area. The famous hot pools at Hamner Springs is a 1 hour drive away. Christchurch International Airport is only a 30 minute drive, with day trips to Christchurch city a 40 minute drive. You can have it all in this peaceful home away from home, you will not be disappointed. Please Note: There is a security camera with audio operating at the front door of this property for your safety and ours. This is outside the property and only records entry and exit.

Details and amenities

Child friendly
Pet friendly
Linen provided
No smoking
No disabled access
Swimming Pool
Washing Machine
Off Street Parking
Tea, coffee, sugar etc
Cellphone coverage

Bed layout

2 Queen(s), 3 Single(s)


Average Rating: 3
1 total review

Raichal Scott
I would love to give this property 5 stars but unfortunately we cud not work the sauna nor were there instructions on how to use it. The pool was cold all 3 days we were there so i would eitha say this is not a heated pool or that it was not correctly turned on which was very dissapointing as the 'heated pool' was the main reason for us booking this house. Absolutely would have given 5 stars if we were able to use all facilities on property during our stay. Definitely was not worth the money for our weekend stay! :(
Response from Owner
We apologize for the experience you had with the pool and the Sauna, Raichal. We do have detailed instructions on how to use them in our welcome book. Apologies if it was not helpful but we appreciate that you called us right away and we made sure to send someone in the morning, the next day, to help you out. Rest assured that we value your feedback as we strive to improve our services for all our valued guests.



Date rangeRatesExtra guestsMinimum stay
1 May - 1 Oct $395 / Night for 4 guests$5528 Nights
15 Dec - 11 Jan $585 / Night for 4 guests$653 Nights
Rest of year$525 / Night for 4 guests$553 Nights
1 May - 1 Oct
$395 / Night for 4 guests
Extra guests: $55Min. stay: 28 Nights
15 Dec - 11 Jan
$585 / Night for 4 guests
Extra guests: $65Min. stay: 3 Nights
Rest of year
$525 / Night for 4 guests
Extra guests: $55Min. stay: 3 Nights
Once your booking is confirmed please email photo ID, you will also be asked to provide your Credit card details which will have a pre-authorization of $500




More Holiday Houses near Leithfield Beach