Only Fools And Horses

376 Oaia Road, Muriwai Beach, Auckland
10
Max Guests
2
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms

About this Holiday House

Only 2 minutes drive to the beach, or walk down the bush track to the cafe's and beach. "The Barn", a large rustic building purpose built for accommodation/functions. Sleeps 10 people in two bunkrooms, has a large entertaining room with bar, wood burning fire and TV. There are inside and outside living areas, petanque court and lovely rural views over the dressage arena and stables. A basic kitchen with microwave, fridge, etc, as well as BBQ, is available for guests use. We also have all year swimming in our indoor/outdoor 25m x 3 lane heated saltwater swimming pool (public use) on site. Also small heated pool for children (Oct - Apr only). Please note that towels are not provided..

Details and amenities

Child friendly
Pet: please enquire
Linen: please enquire
Smoking outside only
No disabled access
Features
BBQ
Swimming Pool
Heating & cooling
Fire place
Kitchen
Freezer
Fridge
Microwave
Bathroom
Shower
Laundry
Iron
Washing Machine
Parking
Boat parking
Off Street Parking
Basics
TV
Wifi
Other
Cellphone coverage
Cleaning equipment
Cleaning supplies
Clothes line
Extra Toilet
Fridge/Freezer
Outdoor furniture
Outdoor Shower
Toaster
Wood stove

Bed layout

10 Bunk(s)

Reviews

Average Rating: 3
2 total reviews

Benjamin
stayed there two weeks ago. luxurious space, and great fun with interesting pool table, access to pool and beach nearby. definitely keen to stay again soon!
Response from Owner
It was great to have you and your group here Ben! Look forward to seeing you all again in future.
asha
A group of stayed here recently. We were very dissappointed and cut our 3 day holiday short to 1 day only. It wasnt the cleanest of places including the BBQ which was the only means of cooking. Basic items like salt,pepper, handsoap were not included. The pool table top was in such a state, you could not play a decent game. The most disappointing thing of all was the owners didnt want to know about our complaints and we still had to pay the full amount for 3 nights.
Response from Owner
This Indian family were all over the place with their booking and cut their holiday short due to health and other family and work problems. At the time they were quite happy to pay for the holiday, and we had received no complaints at all when they left late on the 2nd day. We also provided them with salt as they hadnt brought any with them. We find it odd that they have posted this several weeks after having stayed here.

Availability

Rates

Date rangeRatesExtra guestsMinimum stay
All year$140 / Night for 4 guests$352 Nights
All year$210 / Night for 6 guests$352 Nights
All year$350 / Night for 10 guests$252 Nights
All year$70 / Night for 2 guests$352 Nights
All year$35 / Night for 1 guest$352 Nights
All year
$140 / Night for 4 guests
Extra guests: $35Min. stay: 2 Nights
All year
$210 / Night for 6 guests
Extra guests: $35Min. stay: 2 Nights
All year
$350 / Night for 10 guests
Extra guests: $25Min. stay: 2 Nights
All year
$70 / Night for 2 guests
Extra guests: $35Min. stay: 2 Nights
All year
$35 / Night for 1 guest
Extra guests: $35Min. stay: 2 Nights
Note that duvets, pillows, duvet covers and pillow cases are provided for up to 10 guests. Towels are not provided. Extra guests must bring their own bed linen and towels.

Location

More Holiday Houses near Muriwai Beach