Helena Bay Haven

Flat 2, 20 Owai Ave, Helena Bay, Northland
6
Max Guests
2
Bedrooms
1
Bathroom

About this Holiday House

Traditional Kiwi Bach right on the Beach in a small community near the Bay of Islands. A perfect spot for kayaking/rowing dinghies/fishing or crabbing from the rocks, exploring rock pools/catching TuaTuas with your toes, floating in the ocean or catching small waves. Barbecue breakfasts and dinners or pop up to the Gallery Cafe for coffee/gourmet food looking down the hills to the ocean or browse the Gallery for the perfect earrings or painting. This is a relaxed community with little fencing between properties. Our Bach is part of 2 units. Both are absolute beachfront. We have our own front deck and bar {see gallery} and share a sunken sheltered Al fresco entertainment area{the pit} Please enjoy the Baby-Q Barbeque. Extra Gas and food can be purchased from Oakura, a 20 minute drive away.

Details and amenities

Child friendly
No pets
Linen provided
No smoking
No disabled access
Features
BBQ
Kitchen
Freezer
Fridge
Microwave
Oven
Bathroom
Shower
Laundry
Dryer
Extra Bedding
Washing Machine
Parking
Boat parking
Off Street Parking
Basics
Tea, coffee, sugar etc
Other
Cellphone coverage
Clothes line
Fridge/Freezer
Laundry Tub
Outdoor furniture
Toaster

Bed layout

1 Queen(s), 4 Bunk(s)

Special Amenities

Right on the Beach. Fishing, shellfish, boating, kayaking. Lagoon and stream. Great adventures for kids walking around the rocks to tiny beach inlets either side of the bay.

Special Attractions and Activities Nearby

10 minutes from The Gallery (local artist jewellry/statues /paintings/bespoke carved wooden furniture plus licenced cafe with to die for ocean view) Nearby Ngha Hau Beach great for picnics. Mimiwhangata Marine Reserve. Xmas beach sandcastle/fishing /sand running competitions etc.

Reviews

Average Rating: 5
4 total reviews

Jacques Beukes
It was a awesome time at the beach house. Great view and friendly people.
Response from Owner
Was great to have you stay, Jacques.
Sean Whitham
Magical little getaway. A real Kiwi Bach in a slice of paradise. We loved our time at Helena Bay and will be back!
Response from Owner
You are more than Welcome anytime Sean! Thankyou for making the effort to leave those kind words. Sarah Grove.
DEREK MARTIN
Great old style kiwi Bach, no TV and unfortunately the radio, CD player didn't work but lots of books to read and just chill out!
Response from Owner
Thanks for letting me know about the CD player, Derek. Will sort out something better soon. {Covid allowing} So glad you got to chill out!! From Sarah Grove.
View more...

Availability

Rates

Date rangeRatesMinimum stay
1 Dec - 28 Mar $195 / Night for 6 guests3 Nights
1 Dec - 28 Mar $1090 / Week for 1 guest1 Week
Rest of year$159 / Night for 6 guests3 Nights
Rest of year$880 / Week for 6 guests1 Week
1 Dec - 28 Mar
$195 / Night for 6 guests
Min. stay: 3 Nights
1 Dec - 28 Mar
$1090 / Week for 1 guest
Min. stay: 1 Week
Rest of year
$159 / Night for 6 guests
Min. stay: 3 Nights
Rest of year
$880 / Week for 6 guests
Min. stay: 1 Week
Discount available for any booking more than 2 weeks.
Cleaning Fee $54 per booking.
Linen Fee $35 per booking.
Check out 10am, check in 2pm.

Cancellations

Loading...

Location

More Holiday Houses near Helena Bay