Kotare Lakeside Paradise

1295N State Highway 30, Rotoiti, RD4, Rotorua
Max Guests

About this Holiday House

Fabulous Rotoiti lakefront home, perfect for relaxing, all water sports or exploring the Bay. Spacious, comfortable, well equipped home means you can stay home and relax. Spacious grounds with your own jetty means fun straight from you lawn. The lake offers stunning bays, beaches and hot-pools for idyllic picnics, swimming, fishing and more. The surrounding area offers many beautiful bush walks, glow worms, 9 hole golf course, and close access to lake Okatiana, Lake Rotoheu and Lake Rotoma. Zip over to Okere falls cafe, 10-15 mins by boat (they have delicious coffee and blueberry pancakes and much more), then have a hot soak at the wonderful Manupirua Hot Pools on your way back. World class MTB parks and all tourist attractions only 19 mins away in amazing Rotorua. If you feel like the journey to the sea, Mt Maunganui, Papamoa and Makatu beaches are less than an hours drive. If all this sounds too much you're in the perfect place to just relax at home on the spacious decks and enjoy the stunning views and the native bird life. We were on Bookabach for the last 3 years and loved using that site - but they sold to HomeAway who charged our guests huge fees. In moving we cant take our reviews with us so here's a few from the Bookabach site.... A fabulous setting and the house was ideal for our large family group. Well appointed, spacious and very well kept and clean. maryon309 100%|7x Mar 2018 You wouldn't a much better lakefront property on Rotoiti! - MarkA521 100%|6x Mar 2018 The property and its location are gems of Kiwi lifestyle. Everything you could want for a relaxing fun get away. The house is well appointed and comfortable . cheerstoyou 100%|2x Feb 2018 What an amazing place! The views and the location of the property are stunning! The owners are super friendly and on hand should you need anything. Very kind and welcoming people. The house is the perfect bach, comfortable, clean and room for everyone. pruean339 100%|2x Jan 2018 House keeping notes It is also important to note that this home is on a septic tank which means NO long showers or the system over flows. We have put down 2 bathrooms as there are 2 toilets and vanities, but please note there is only one shower. We have a double kayak at the house, however you must wear life jackets to use it. If you do not have one please let us know and we can see if we have one that will fit you. We have worked hard to make this a lovely home and we ask you to please look after it for us, and all future guests. Little things like shoes off inside the house and wiping down the shower after each use help a lot. Also if you accidentally forget your sheets please let us know asap. You can hire them from us and it will be much cheaper than having to pay for duvet and mattress cleaning. We look forward to meeting you soon. Special conditions: - Pets allowed with prior approval - No Smoking inside, outside only, please take your butts with you. - Price shown is for 6 people, extra people up to 12 by agreement. - This is NOT a party house for young groups. - Life Jackets must be worn if you wish to use the kayaks. If you do not have a jacket let us know and we will see if we have one that will fit you. Please let us know asap if you accidentally forget you sheets. Extras: Cleaning (Required, NZ$140.00 per stay); Linen (Optional, NZ$30.00 per person); Refundable Deposit (Required, NZ$200.00 per stay);

Details and amenities

Child friendly
Pet: please enquire
Linen: please enquire
No smoking
No disabled access
Tennis court
Heating & cooling
Electric blankets
Accessible Bathroom
Extra Bedding
Washing Machine
Boat parking
Off Street Parking
Tea, coffee, sugar etc
CD player
Cellphone coverage
Cleaning equipment
Cleaning supplies
Clothes line
Extra Toilet
Internet available
iPod Dock
Laundry Tub
Oil heaters
Outdoor furniture
Wood stove

Bed layout

1 Super King(s), 1 King(s), 2 Single(s), 1 Bunk(s)


Average Rating: 1
1 total review

The Lowe’s
Well what could have been a great stay was ruined by greed. Do not expect to get your bond back, even if you do leave the place spotless and pay for extras, they know every trick in the book to retain funds - perhaps that’s why it’s not on Airbnb which regulates such issues. We’ve stayed at plenty of other properties in the area, there’s no shortage just continue the hunt.
Response from Owner
Rob and I have been renting our home for 5 years. Most of our bookings are repeat business. This is the second time we have kept money from a bond. We clearly state that we charge for each extra person over 6 guests and this client tried to avoid paying for children. We then said he could have 2 children for free if he left the house spotless. He states in his comment that he left the house spotless however, although it wasn't terrible, it was one of the worst states we have encountered in many years. It also turned out he had 3 children staying so he still hadn't been honest. During the clean we had to do several extra things which showed us that they hadn't even read our house rules, like empty and sort the bins as they had put rubbish in the recycling. Disappointed, we asked him to pay for the extra person and a bit towards the extra cleaning. He complained bitterly so I reminded him that he had been allowed the extra 2 people (not 3) if he followed the house rules and made sure the house was as spotless as when they arrived. As he had not done either of those things then he it was only fair that he pay for the 3 children and I would give him his bond back. His reply was to write the comments above. You can choose who is greedy! If you wish to check our references please make contact. Most of our bookings are repeat business. If we were as bad as this man makes us out to be we certainly wouldn't have the wonderful repeat business we do have. Thank you for reading this reply. Hilary



Date rangeRatesExtra guestsMinimum stay
7 Jan - 1 Feb $460 / Night for 6 guests$455 Nights
2 Feb - 15 Feb $460 / Night for 6 guests$502 Nights
16 Feb - 1 Mar $430 / Night for 6 guests$452 Nights
10 Apr - 20 Apr $450 / Night for 6 guests3 Nights
31 May - 3 Jun $500 / Night for 6 guests$503 Nights
24 Jun - 30 Jun $430 / Night for 6 guests$453 Nights
5 Jul - 20 Jul $385 / Night for 6 guests$453 Nights
25 Oct - 28 Oct $460 / Night for 6 guests$454 Nights
1 Dec - 31 Dec $430 / Night for 6 guests$503 Nights
Rest of year$500 / Night for 6 guests$502 Nights
7 Jan - 1 Feb
$460 / Night for 6 guests
Extra guests: $45Min. stay: 5 Nights
2 Feb - 15 Feb
$460 / Night for 6 guests
Extra guests: $50Min. stay: 2 Nights
16 Feb - 1 Mar
$430 / Night for 6 guests
Extra guests: $45Min. stay: 2 Nights
10 Apr - 20 Apr
$450 / Night for 6 guests
Min. stay: 3 Nights
31 May - 3 Jun
$500 / Night for 6 guests
Extra guests: $50Min. stay: 3 Nights
24 Jun - 30 Jun
$430 / Night for 6 guests
Extra guests: $45Min. stay: 3 Nights
5 Jul - 20 Jul
$385 / Night for 6 guests
Extra guests: $45Min. stay: 3 Nights
25 Oct - 28 Oct
$460 / Night for 6 guests
Extra guests: $45Min. stay: 4 Nights
1 Dec - 31 Dec
$430 / Night for 6 guests
Extra guests: $50Min. stay: 3 Nights
Rest of year
$500 / Night for 6 guests
Extra guests: $50Min. stay: 2 Nights
Our nightly rate is for 6 people. Extra people are an additional $50 to a maximum of eight people.

Linen (pillowcases, sheets, towels, tea towels) can be hired at $30 per person per stay. Or $45 for a single person in a queen bed etc.

We charge a cleaning fee of $145 which covers 3 hours of both Rob and Hilary's time. This allows us to re check all the basics and make sure the house is lovely for the next guests. If we need to take longer then we reserve the right to charge for our time. Thank you for understanding.

Extra things we have encountered;

Stains on linen, sheets, pillowcases, under blankets, these need to be laundered and the fee on charged.

If plates and glasses come out of the dishwasher with stubborn dirt on them n get put away we have to re wash everything and this takes longer

Small children with sticky fingers leaving marks on all lower windows, TV, furniture etc They also seem to be good at breaking food up into small crumbs n hiding them in the shaggy rugs! Lol.

We hope you are happy to work in with us and try and leave the house as you found it. Many thank, Hilary and Rob


More Holiday Houses near Lake Rotoiti (North Island)