Mountain House

59G Arawa Street, Ohakune
Max Guests

About this Holiday House

Centrally located in the mountain village of Ohakune. Recently upgraded with new heat pump- clean and tidy.

Details and amenities

Child friendly
No pets
Linen not provided
No smoking
No disabled access
Heating & cooling
Heat pump
Accessible Bathroom
Extra Bedding
Off Street Parking
Tea, coffee, sugar etc
Cellphone coverage
Cleaning equipment
Cleaning supplies
Laundry Tub
Night Store heating
Oil heaters

Bed layout

2 Single(s), 1 Queen(s), 1 Fold out bed(s), 1 Stretcher(s)


Average Rating: 3
3 total reviews

Liorah Atkinson
We loved our stay at this cute, warm, well equipped little house. Friendly owners, super easy to deal with - really appreciated them leaving lights and heatpump on ready for our late night arrival, and allowing us to check out late after our day of skiing. Would definitely stay again!
Odette Fourie
The house is great, has a heat pump and soft carpet so nice and warm. The toys kept my 3 and 5 year old very entertained =) Only thing with small children to be aware of is that upstairs where the bedroom with single beds is, it overlooks the lounge and there are gaps that children could fall, although my children were fine with this, so it is manageable depending on your child's age and understanding.
Response from Owner
Thank you! Pleased you enjoyed it. Yes, we have been looking at sorting more child-proofing upstairs, as we also hv a 5, 3 and 1 year old - watch this space 😊
Owner was rude and Unprofessional We were abused on the email for leaving a few rubbish on the property even though they charged us extra for the cleaning fee. Wouldn't recommend this place, The heater barely works (the owner doesn't care, even after complaining) and the garage area is flooding.
Response from Owner
Yes, we did send an email to you, to thank you for disrespecting our house. You took no linen - slept in all the duvets etc without any sheets etc, I even had our friend deliver towels as you didn't take any! The heaters were brand new last June - first you said it wasn't working, now it is barely working?.... There were 2 other heaters - our friend checked, and said heater is going. You didn't do any dishes, left all rubbish and left the windows open- and yes, if it rains the 'carport' does get wet, as it has no walls.



Date rangeRatesExtra guestsMinimum stay
1 Jun - 31 Oct $150 / Night for 4 guests$251 Night
21 Jun - 23 Jun (Weekends)$300 / Night for 4 guests$502 Nights
1 Nov - 31 May $120 / Night for 4 guests$151 Night
1 Nov - 31 May $100 / Night for 2 guests$101 Night
Rest of year$900 / Week for 4 guests$251 Week
1 Jun - 31 Oct
$150 / Night for 4 guests
Extra guests: $25Min. stay: 1 Night
21 Jun - 23 Jun (Weekends)
$300 / Night for 4 guests
Extra guests: $50Min. stay: 2 Nights
1 Nov - 31 May
$120 / Night for 4 guests
Extra guests: $15Min. stay: 1 Night
1 Nov - 31 May
$100 / Night for 2 guests
Extra guests: $10Min. stay: 1 Night
Rest of year
$900 / Week for 4 guests
Extra guests: $25Min. stay: 1 Week




More Holiday Houses near Ohakune