Seaview Shack

24 Seaview Road, Brighton, Dunedin
8
Max Guests
3
Bedrooms
1
Bathroom

About this Holiday House

Our pet friendly home is situated up on the hill overlooking beautiful Brighton Beach (put your walking shoes on as there is a long, steep walk from the car to the house!) The amazing views are worth it when you get up there! It's just a few minutes walk from the beautiful Brighton Beach, the local dairy and the Brighton Cafe for great food and coffee. From Brighton you can drive inland to Mosgiel for cafes and pubs or take the kids to Wals Plant Land for a game of mini golf and lunch. Head down the coast to Taieri Mouth or take a day trip down to the Catlins on the South Otago Coast. Just a 16 min drive from Dunedin Airport and if you'd like to head to the city, Dunedin is just a 20 min drive away. Please note that there are steep stairs/path up to the house so it may not be suitable for the elderly or people with walking difficulties. The house is old and tired but comfortable and warm with everything in the house you need for an enjoyable stay. There is no wifi because the service isn't good however some parts of the house are good for using your own data. Pets are OK but the property is not fenced. The house comfortably sleeps 6 but there is a rollaway bed in Bedroom 3 and a mattress for the floor in the living room to accommodate 2 extra people. Green Island is a 10 minute drive (north) where you will find a local supermarket, bank, post office, doctor, pharmacy and restaurants.

Details and amenities

Child friendly
Pet friendly
Linen provided
No smoking
No disabled access
Features
BBQ
Sky TV
Video Game Console(s)
Heating & cooling
Air Conditioning
Heat pump
Kitchen
Microwave
Oven
Bathroom
Accessible Bathroom
Shower
Laundry
Extra Bedding
Iron
Washing Machine
Basics
Tea, coffee, sugar etc
TV
Other
CD player
Cellphone coverage
Cleaning equipment
Cleaning supplies
Clothes line
DVD
Electric heat
Fridge/Freezer
Laundry Tub
Oil heaters
Toaster

Bed layout

1 Queen(s), 3 King single(s), 2 Single(s), 1 Pull out matress(es)

Special Amenities

Please note that there are steep stairs/path up to the house so it may not be suitable for the elderly or people with walking difficulties. Pets are OK but the property is not fenced. The house comfortably sleeps 6 but there is a rollaway bed in Bedroom 3 and a mattress for the floor in the living room to accommodate 2 extra people. Please clean up and leave the property as found and strip the sheets and pillowcases off used beds and leave in the bathroom. Thank you.

Special Attractions and Activities Nearby

Brighton beach is just a short walk away and you must check out the local Brighton Cafe! Great food and coffee! Green Island is a 10 minute drive (north) where you will find a local supermarket, bank, post office, doctor, pharmacy and restaurants.

Reviews

Average Rating: 4
5 total reviews

Charyn
Lovely wee place! The views are awesome. I spent a good amount of time watching dolphins and just enjoying the ocean view. We really enjoyed our stay, had everything we needed and would love to return for another stay - but for longer next time!
Leslie Lyall
Fantastic sea views. House is comfortable and warm. It is just as described in the ad, that being house looks tired and many steps from car to house. Got perfect Spark/Skinny coverage. We would stay again.
gewei zhang
Pros: Very good viewing. Sees the bay that the family can play in. Above the cliff. Good for spotting stars. Cons: Very difficult to park as there is no allocated space. Can only park on the roadside which takes about 1/3 width of the road. Feels unsafe. The path from the road to the house is very steep. Makes it hard to move kids when sleeping, trash or other stuff. The exterior of the house is in poor condition. Leaking in the kitchen and living room when it rains. No Internet. Mobile phone signal for 2degree and Vodafone are all very weak. This is a big problem even for searching.
Response from Owner
Hi Gewei, thanks for your review. The details regarding the path up to the house, the parking and the fact that there is no internet is outlined in the listing so that you can read the information before you book. The reason for no internet, as you say, is because the signal is not very good and we believe our bach is a place to take time out and enjoy your surroundings rather than spend the whole time on devices. However in saying that, the reception with Spark is very good. Unfortunately we had heavy rain during your stay which resulted in a leak through the roof which has now been rectified.
View more...

Availability

Rates

Date rangeRatesExtra guestsMinimum stay
5 Feb - 8 Feb $120 / Night for 2 guests$202 Nights
19 Mar - 23 Mar $120 / Night for 2 guests$202 Nights
1 Apr - 6 Apr $120 / Night for 2 guests$202 Nights
24 Apr - 27 Apr $120 / Night for 2 guests$202 Nights
4 May - 7 Jun $120 / Night for 2 guests$202 Nights
22 Oct - 27 Oct $120 / Night for 2 guests$202 Nights
23 Dec - 5 Jan $120 / Night for 2 guests$202 Nights
Rest of year$95 / Night for 2 guests$252 Nights
5 Feb - 8 Feb
$120 / Night for 2 guests
Extra guests: $20Min. stay: 2 Nights
19 Mar - 23 Mar
$120 / Night for 2 guests
Extra guests: $20Min. stay: 2 Nights
1 Apr - 6 Apr
$120 / Night for 2 guests
Extra guests: $20Min. stay: 2 Nights
24 Apr - 27 Apr
$120 / Night for 2 guests
Extra guests: $20Min. stay: 2 Nights
4 May - 7 Jun
$120 / Night for 2 guests
Extra guests: $20Min. stay: 2 Nights
22 Oct - 27 Oct
$120 / Night for 2 guests
Extra guests: $20Min. stay: 2 Nights
23 Dec - 5 Jan
$120 / Night for 2 guests
Extra guests: $20Min. stay: 2 Nights
Rest of year
$95 / Night for 2 guests
Extra guests: $25Min. stay: 2 Nights

Cancellations

Loading...

Location

More Holiday Houses near Brighton