St Clair

26 Earls Rd , St Clair, Dunedin
8
Max Guests
4
Bedrooms
2.5
Bathrooms

About this Holiday House

Large St Clair 4 bedroom family home, that can sleep 8 people. Elevated views of Dunedin Harbour and St Kilda / St Clair beaches. Three bedrooms upstairs and one downstairs. Two bathroom with an en-suite off the master bedroom and a 3rd toilet downstairs. Outside decking and dining area. Less than 10 minute walk to the St Clair / Esplanade Cafes and beach.

Details and amenities

Child friendly
No pets
Linen provided
No smoking
No disabled access
Features
BBQ
Video Game Console(s)
Heating & cooling
Air Conditioning
Electric blankets
Fire place
Heat pump
Kitchen
Dishwasher
Food processor
Freezer
Fridge
Microwave
Oven
Bathroom
Bath
Shower
Laundry
Dryer
Extra Bedding
Iron
Washing Machine
Parking
Boat parking
Garage
Off Street Parking
Basics
Tea, coffee, sugar etc
TV
Wifi
Other
Broadband
CD player
Cellphone coverage
Cleaning equipment
Cleaning supplies
Clothes line
Computer/internet
Electric heat
Ensuite Bathroom
Extra Toilet
Fire wood supplied
Fridge/Freezer
Internet available
Laundry Tub
Oil heaters
Outdoor furniture
Outdoor Shower
Stereo
Toaster

Bed layout

1 King(s), 2 Queen(s), 1 Three Quarter Bed, 2 Pull out matress(es)

Special Amenities

Wonderful views of the harbour and beaches from the inside living areas and outside decks. Large flat section with trampoline for children to enjoy.

Special Attractions and Activities Nearby

The town beaches and Esplanade Cafes are only minutes away from the house.

Reviews

Average Rating: 5
8 total reviews

Stephanie Attwater
Lovely 1930s house with wonderful expansive view looking out over city, with harbour and st clair beach in distance. Comfy sofas and chairs, coffee machine, laundry, netflix and well equipped kitchen make it a home away from home. Downstairs bedroom is quite a bit cooler than upstairs but we were there in summer so that was fine. We saw sealions at aramoana beach, allans beach and on st clair beach. Would recommend going to port chalmers and browsing the shops, walking to careys bay and eating at the hotel there. Also highly recommend olveston house and botanic gardens. The kids enjoyed surfing down dunes at tomahawk beach. Thanks for a great stay.
Meredith McInnes
Lovely home with amazing views! Very roomy and a great base for us during our time in Dunedin
Cynthia
The owner was friendly but I’m basing this on a $500 plus $75 cleaning fee per night experience. It is their family home and we stayed the night of the Elton John concert. It was a cold house to arrive to at 1130pm at night and we had a cold night taking awhile to warm up with no extra blankets so took awhile to get to sleep.There is a heat pump but we had to close the doors so the family cat wouldn’t come to the sleeping areas. The heater in our bedroom didn’t work. 2 of our daughters slept together in one of the double beds but were still cold.We found the tea and coffee behind some crockery but there were only 2 teabags to share amongst the 5 of us when we were cold and wet from the concert.Very clean bathrooms.We left at checkout 10am the next day leaving the cleaning fee in cash as instructed.It’s not really a place thats geared for one night but more for longer stays maybe?I realise we paid a premium for the one night as I see the usual charge is $195 per night which would be better value for the place.
Response from Owner
Thanks for your feedback. Yes - the evening of the Elton John concert was shocking; flights were lucky to even land in Dunedin because of the terrible weather. We don't usually rent the house out for just one night, however, accommodation in incredibly hard to find in Dunedin for big events such as this so we decided to be accommodating and move our family out for just one night; a reasonably big undertaking getting the house ready for this so the standard nightly charge was modified. Due to the poor weather we had a rough night too, out of our beds in camp accommodation up the coast. I'll reconsider doing this again another time.
View more...

Availability

Rates

Date rangeRatesExtra guestsMinimum stay
4 Feb - 4 Feb $500 / Night for 1 guest1 Night
1 Mar - 2 Mar $400 / Night for 8 guests2 Nights
Rest of year$195 / Night for 2 guests$252 Nights
4 Feb - 4 Feb
$500 / Night for 1 guest
Min. stay: 1 Night
1 Mar - 2 Mar
$400 / Night for 8 guests
Min. stay: 2 Nights
Rest of year
$195 / Night for 2 guests
Extra guests: $25Min. stay: 2 Nights
Cleaning fee of $75. This fee is to be left on the kitchen bench when you check out, so that it can be cleaned between stays.

Check in after 2 pm and check out by 10 am, unless other arrangements have been made.

Cancellations

Loading...

Location

More Holiday Houses near Dunedin