Adventurer's Retreat

Max Guests

About this Holiday House

Exactly the place to enjoy adventures in Rotorua! Just minutes walk from the Redwood Forest with its world class mountain biking and hiking tracks. Huge comfortable home in great location. Perfect for large family groups the house boasts an open plan kitchen dining area, large lounge and a second downstairs living area for the kids. Toasty in winter with a wetback fireplace and heat pump, the house also has a great deck area with BBQ for the summer months. Head back to base after a day enjoying all the Rotorua attractions and soak in the indoor spa - perfect summer and winter! Up to 10 people can be comfortably accommodated in this 4 bedroom / 2 bathroom home. There is also a huge laundry area, and lockable storage under the house. There is plenty to keep you entertained in all weather with Sky TV, DVDs, high speed wifi and a basement table tennis table. There are also a number of parks, the Lynmore Tennis Club, a dairy and boutique cake shop very closely located. A shirt walk away is the Redwood Shopping Centre featuring cafes, a bakery, fruit and vegetable shop, sushi, fish and chips, kebab shop, Burger Fuel, hair and beauty, medical centre, pharmacy and more! Approx 5 minute drive from the airport and 5 minute drive to the city centre, we are also only a 5-10 Minute drive to the Blue Lake, Lake Okareka and Lake Tarawera. Portacot and highchair available.

Details and amenities

Child friendly
No pets
Linen provided
No smoking
Accessibility: please enquire
Sky TV
Spa pool
Heating & cooling
Air Conditioning
Fire place
Heat pump
High Chair
Accessible Bathroom
Extra Bedding
Washing Machine
Boat parking
Off Street Parking
Tea, coffee, sugar etc
Cellphone coverage
Cleaning supplies
Clothes line
Drying room
Extra Toilet
Fire wood supplied
Internet available
iPod Dock
Laundry Tub
Oil heaters
Outdoor furniture

Bed layout

2 King(s), 1 Queen(s), 4 Bunk(s)


Average Rating: 1
1 total review

Unfortunately we didn't have a pleasure stay at this holiday batch, as the hot water system had gone off during our stay in July. Half of us were unable to have shower on the last night of our stay and one of us even encountered cold water in the middle of her shower. Do check the hot water system of the property and avoid what we encountered. It was horrible!
Response from Owner
Hiya - thanks for your feedback. We did have an electrician go to the house as soon as we could and also popped out ourselves. The problem with the hot water was that during your stay the hot water cylinder switch had been turned off by a member of your group at the wall, despite a 'hot water - do not touch' note on it. We have now taped over the switch to avoid the same issue.



Date rangeRatesExtra guestsMinimum stay
6 Jan - 31 Jan $280 / Night for 4 guests$302 Nights
27 Sep - 12 Oct $250 / Night for 4 guests$302 Nights
25 Oct - 27 Oct $280 / Night for 4 guests$303 Nights
20 Dec - 5 Jan $382 / Night for 4 guests$305 Nights
Rest of year$196 / Night for 4 guests$302 Nights
Rest of year (Weekends)$273 / Night for 4 guests$302 Nights
6 Jan - 31 Jan
$280 / Night for 4 guests
Extra guests: $30Min. stay: 2 Nights
27 Sep - 12 Oct
$250 / Night for 4 guests
Extra guests: $30Min. stay: 2 Nights
25 Oct - 27 Oct
$280 / Night for 4 guests
Extra guests: $30Min. stay: 3 Nights
20 Dec - 5 Jan
$382 / Night for 4 guests
Extra guests: $30Min. stay: 5 Nights
Rest of year
$196 / Night for 4 guests
Extra guests: $30Min. stay: 2 Nights
Rest of year (Weekends)
$273 / Night for 4 guests
Extra guests: $30Min. stay: 2 Nights
Please note that rates and minimum stays differ seasonally - contact us for a full quote.

A cleaning charge of $120 applies to all bookings.

Hotel standard professionally laundered linen and towels provided, and included in rates.




More Holiday Houses near Rotorua Lakes