Sea Change

6 Victoria Road, Stepneyville, Nelson
6
Max Guests
3
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms

About this Holiday House

Superbly Architectural Waterfront Home * Incredible intimate views across Nelson's harbour entrance * Exceptional central waterfront location * Award winning dining & cafes virtually at your doorstep Sea Change can accommodate up to 4 guests & will be ideal for a professional couple or couples looking to experience Nelson at its absolute best! Layout & Details Ground level: Parking, garage & gorgeous level entry to open plan living with oversize floor to ceiling sliding doors. Large fully-equipped island kitchen with counter, comfortable lounge area with large screen TV with Netflix, sunny sea-facing deck areas. King Master bedroom with fully-tiled bathroom & free-standing bath, flush-entry frameless glass shower. Upstairs: Two glass-walled Queen bedrooms with gorgeous tile bathroom between. Service Level & Booking Conditions This property is pre-cleaned with beds made for your stay. All utilities, linens & towels, use of property amenities including BBQ, WiFi, pantry & sanitary basics, departure linen service & standard housekeeping up to 3.5 hours are included. On call property manager available at all times. Extra charges will apply where excess cleaning, BBQ or oven cleaning or excessive rubbish disposal is required. Special conditions: This property is not suitable for children under 12 years of age. No party or venue use. No Pets. No Smoking inside. General Terms & Conditions apply. The waterfront road is busy & all properties within this area are subject to some road & port noise. The apartment is elevated & has been well insulated & double glazed for your comfort. Professional housekeeping & Linen Laundering >At Holiday Nelson we take a thorough, robust and uncompromised approach toward cleanliness and hygiene practices for your and our families peace of mind... because nothing less will do. >All high contact, food preparation, and hard wet surfaces are hygienically cleaned and sanitised and our linens are professionally laundered at 80ºC, with bed linens further ironed at 120ºC by one of New Zealand's leading laundry experts, leaving them crisp, clean & superbly comfortable!

Details and amenities

Kids: please enquire
No pets
Linen provided
No smoking
Accessibility: please enquire
Features
BBQ
Heating & cooling
Electric blankets
Kitchen
Dishwasher
Fridge
Microwave
Oven
Bathroom
Accessible Bathroom
Bath
Shower
Laundry
Dryer
Extra Bedding
Iron
Washing Machine
Parking
Off Street Parking
Basics
Tea, coffee, sugar etc
TV
Other
Broadband
CD player
Cellphone coverage
Ensuite Bathroom
Extra Toilet
Fridge/Freezer
Internet available
Laundry Tub
Outdoor furniture
Stereo
Toaster
Under floor heating

Bed layout

1 King(s), 1 Queen(s), 1 Queen(s)

Reviews

Average Rating: 3
1 total review

Alan Lester
Very comfortable home with lovely views out to sea. Very well equipped kitchen. Beds were extremely comfortable. The house is best suited for a couple. While there are two bedrooms upstairs they are small and have no storage, so not ideal for anything but a short stay. But be warned, even double glazing isn’t enough to drown out the noise of the traffic on the busy road just below the house. Being the main road to the port it carries a lot of trucks and they don’t stop all night long. After a sleepless first night we resorted to ear plugs. The road noise is also a huge detractor if you want to open the doors or sit out on the deck. We couldn’t have a conversation with others in our group with the doors open. The noise is the key reason for our reduced rating. A few other things contributed, which wouldn’t have been significant on their own, but did make us question the high price. These included: - a lack of air conditioning (given that you can’t sleep with the windows open for the noise) - We also had a couple of cold days but the only heating (leaving aside an impractical kerosene based decorative fireplace) was a small fan heater that barely made a difference in the large living area. - despite advertising parking for one car in the garage, the automatic door didn’t work (the agent admitted it hadn’t for the previous guests either) - the Bose sound system is so complicated that the TV is disconnected from it for guests. After some effort we managed to get it to connect to an old iPod but couldn’t get it to connect to anything more modern - the owners live in the house most of the time and the cupboards are full of their things. We struggled to find space to put our food shopping
Response from Owner
Thanks for your feedback Alan. It sounds as if your stay coincided with a very busy time on the waterfront road. But clearly, it can't be this bad all the time or it wouldn't be the case that these homes are so valuable nor that so many homes and apartments and occupants line this waterfront road. Subjectivity is part and parcel of, well everything. We appreciate you have your view and that you have a right to share it. There are many that have stayed at this home that have posted fantastic reviews. Again, subjectivity at play. What I can say is that the home is a near-on $3M modern architectural jewel (I'm not the owner, I'm just a property manager and absolute fan of this property exhibiting my own subjectivity and lust to live in a location like this!). There is no aircon as the home is solar passive and designed for cross breeze and chimney venting. The heating system is an underfloor air to water heatpump system that heats the polished concrete slab floor, but the home is designed so as to need heating on rare occasion only. Fans are provided in the home for air movement, cooling and white noise for those that are sensitive to the noise of passing traffic. The bose system and garage door opener issues were unfortunate and we apologise that we were not able to fix and simplify these for you right away. Next visit to Nelson we'd recommend booking a property that we aren't advertising as being on the main waterfront road and as being subject to road noise. We have many homes further up the hill in some super quiet locations, albeit, without the convenience of this home to the water and waterfront restaurants.

Availability

Rates

Date rangeRatesExtra guestsMinimum stay
7 Jan - 28 Feb $702 / Night for 2 guests$502 Nights
1 Mar - 1 Apr $594 / Night for 2 guests$502 Nights
2 Apr - 5 Apr $621 / Night for 2 guests$503 Nights
6 Apr - 30 Apr $594 / Night for 2 guests$502 Nights
1 May - 30 Sep $486 / Night for 2 guests$502 Nights
1 Oct - 14 Dec $540 / Night for 2 guests$502 Nights
15 Dec - 22 Dec $648 / Night for 2 guests$502 Nights
23 Dec - 6 Jan $810 / Night for 2 guests$504 Nights
Rest of year$550 / Night for 2 guests$502 Nights
7 Jan - 28 Feb
$702 / Night for 2 guests
Extra guests: $50Min. stay: 2 Nights
1 Mar - 1 Apr
$594 / Night for 2 guests
Extra guests: $50Min. stay: 2 Nights
2 Apr - 5 Apr
$621 / Night for 2 guests
Extra guests: $50Min. stay: 3 Nights
6 Apr - 30 Apr
$594 / Night for 2 guests
Extra guests: $50Min. stay: 2 Nights
1 May - 30 Sep
$486 / Night for 2 guests
Extra guests: $50Min. stay: 2 Nights
1 Oct - 14 Dec
$540 / Night for 2 guests
Extra guests: $50Min. stay: 2 Nights
15 Dec - 22 Dec
$648 / Night for 2 guests
Extra guests: $50Min. stay: 2 Nights
23 Dec - 6 Jan
$810 / Night for 2 guests
Extra guests: $50Min. stay: 4 Nights
Rest of year
$550 / Night for 2 guests
Extra guests: $50Min. stay: 2 Nights
Please note we do not allow properties to be used as venues, parties or gatherings. This property is located in a residential area with neighboring properties that are easily affected by noise.

No smoking inside. No pets. General Terms & Conditions apply - including a card authority as bond.

Please review our Terms & Conditions here before booking: https://www.holidaynelson.co.nz/terms-conditions

Extra child rate: $15

Cancellations

Loading...

Location

More Holiday Houses near Nelson