Muri Garden Lodge

Ambala Road, Muri Beach, Rarotonga
14
Max Guests
6
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms

About this Holiday House

Muri Garden Lodge, located in Muri in Rarotonga, is a large private home set in 3/4 acre of tranquil, tropical gardens, 400 meters from Muri Logoon. Muri Garden Lodge offers an inviting inground pool for your exclusive use. The Lodge has 5 -6 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms and 3 kitchens which are rented out as 1 complex. Standing on the upper deck, you have a tantalising glimpse of the renouned Muri Lagoon, but the Lodge is far enough away from the hustle of Muri Beach for you to be able to fully relax and unwind. Muri Garden Lodge is only a few minutes stroll from the heart of Muri with its cafes, markets, restaurants and other entertainment including island nights and lagoon cruises. Water sports such as kite surfing, sailing, diving and stand-up paddle boarding are just down the rarotonga beach. Other outlets include vehicle hire, a chemist, a Bluesky shop and a dairy. A welcoming basket of fresh fruit, tea, coffee etc will await your arrival. Muri Garden Lodge is perfect for large groups or extended families who enjoy both space and privacy.

Details and amenities

Child friendly
No pets
Linen provided
No smoking
No disabled access
Features
BBQ
Spa Bath
Swimming Pool
Kitchen
Freezer
Fridge
Microwave
Oven
Bathroom
Bath
Shower
Laundry
Cot Available
Extra Bedding
Iron
Portacot
Washing Machine
Parking
Garage
Off Street Parking
Basics
Tea, coffee, sugar etc
TV
Wifi
Other
CD player
Cellphone coverage
Cleaning equipment
Cleaning supplies
Clothes line
Ensuite Bathroom
Extra Toilet
Fridge/Freezer
Internet available
Laundry Tub
Outdoor furniture
Phone
Toaster

Bed layout

7 King/Twin, 1 Cot(s)

Reviews

Average Rating: 5
9 total reviews

MICHELLE J
My hubby and I along with our 4 children and 4 grandchildren and 2 of our children’s friends stayed in this beautiful home in March 2018. We had the most wonderful time there and Fern is a beautiful lady who is so incredibly helpful. The house and pool is perfect for big families and groups a perfect place to unwind, celebrate and have quality time and fun. Thank you Fern we will be back. If we had one thing to tweek it would be to have aircon in the rooms and lounge as it was Steammmmy to sleep at night BUT that is the only suggestion I would make, we will be back to visit this precious home.
Response from Owner
It was lovely to host you all at Muri Garden Lodge. We love seeing families spending quality time together relaxing and enjoying each other. March is usually a really steamy month, so I hear you! The big windows and doors in most bedrooms help circulate the cooling Trade Winds, but the breeze weren't around during your stay unfortunately. I look forward to welcomng you all back one day. It was a pleasure.
gissyrolls
My family stayed here in July 2018. There were 9 of us and we each had our own space to spread out. The house was easy to find and in an absolutely beautiful setting, clean, tidy and inviting. Our kids practically lived in the pool! Fern was lovely and helpful. Thanks so much, we loved it and will definitely recommend Muri Garden Lodge to others heading to Rarotonga.
Response from Owner
Kia orana. It was a pleasure to host your family. I agree that it's a great space for families-you can all be together (or apart) as desired. I'm happy you made good use of the pool. It is always great to be able to have a pool for yourselves. Thanks for recommending us to others too. We definitely give you the thumbs up as renters too! Kia manuia, Fern
Ese
Been to raro 5 times now and this by far is the best in terms of privacy and location and size. Kids didn’t want to leave, the pool was definitely a draw card probably slept in there if the lights were working lol My dads 70th bday and his first time there Did not disappoint. The only thing I believe would make it that much enjoyable is aircon then you are set for life!!!! Thank you fern didn’t meet you but You are doing a great work💯🙌 meitaki
Response from Owner
I am so pleased you enjoyed Muri Garden Lodge. Thanks for your lovely comments. I'm sorry we never got to meet...maybe on your next visit we'll be able to connect! It was a pleasure to host your family. Meitaki ma'ata, Fern
View more...

Availability

Rates

Date rangeRatesMinimum stay
11 Jan - 31 Mar $500 / Night for 14 guests7 Nights
1 Nov - 20 Dec $500 / Night for 14 guests7 Nights
Rest of year$700 / Night for 14 guests7 Nights
Rest of year$4900 / Week for 14 guests1 Week
11 Jan - 31 Mar
$500 / Night for 14 guests
Min. stay: 7 Nights
1 Nov - 20 Dec
$500 / Night for 14 guests
Min. stay: 7 Nights
Rest of year
$700 / Night for 14 guests
Min. stay: 7 Nights
Rest of year
$4900 / Week for 14 guests
Min. stay: 1 Week
Off peak rate:
November1st-Dec 20th: $500.00 per night
Jan 11th-March 31st: $500.00 per night

High season rate:
Dec 21st-Jan10th $700.00 per night.
April- November: $700.00 per night.

33% of full tariff required as a deposit with the balance due 2 weeks prior to arrival.

Early check-in and late check-out available at 1/2 the daily rate.

$200.00 bond required. This is fully refunded within 5 days of renters vacating if no loss or damage to property has occurred.

Please note:
The complex will only be rented to 1 group at a time. You do not have to share facilities with others.

Specials available at times. Please ask

Location

More Holiday Houses near Muri