Waterfront Boutique Accommodation

26 Harbour Drive, Otumoetai, Tauranga
10
Max Guests
5
Bedrooms
2.5
Bathrooms

About this Holiday House

Interior Designer's beautiful home with every attention to detail, situated on the harbours edge designed by leading architect Brendon Gordon. Sunny north facing with fantastic all encompasing views of Mount Maunganui to the Kaimai Ranges. Best beach in New Zealand! Trip Advisor has just rated Mount Maunganui Beach as the top beach in New Zealand! We have it all, great sun, sandy white surf beaches, peaceful & yet so handy to the city. Three extensive outdoor dining/entertaining areas all have spectacular views with stunning sunrises and sunsets with Mount Maunganui night lights. The louvre covered deck is perfect for sipping wine while watching the tide roll in and the luxury liners depart before you start the BBQ. Designer kitchen with granite benchtops. View your favourite sports chanel using the overhead projector or listen to music with the Bose surround sound system. Alternatively for quiet movie viewing pop downstairs to the separate TV room. The 3 spacious bedrooms downstairs (2 King Beds which can be split into 4 single beds and 1 Queen) all rooms with views. Bathroom & a private deck overlooking the harbour to Mount Maunganui, Matakana Island and Kaimai Ranges. Upstairs two additional bedrooms; Master with Ensuite (1 King) and top level bedroom (1 King or 2 Singles) with private deck and spectacular views. For the ultimate end of the day treat, relax in the decadent Master Ensuite with walk-in tiled shower (with rain-head) or soak in the large luxurious double bath. Underfloor heating in entry, bathroom and ensuite as well as gas log fireplace. Perfectly situated for the discerning holiday maker, everything required to holiday with sophistication and ease. Watch our YouTube video to see more on our home. Look under 'Waterfront Boutique Accomodation' on YouTube. Book your holiday today!

Details and amenities

Child friendly
No pets
Linen provided
No smoking
No disabled access
Features
BBQ
Kitchen
Dishwasher
Food processor
Freezer
Fridge
High Chair
Oven
Bathroom
Accessible Bathroom
Bath
Shower
Laundry
Cot Available
Dryer
Extra Bedding
Iron
Portacot
Washing Machine
Parking
Boat parking
Garage
Off Street Parking
Basics
Tea, coffee, sugar etc
TV
Wifi
Other
Broadband
CD player
Cellphone coverage
Cleaning equipment
Cleaning supplies
Clothes line
DVD
Electric heat
Ensuite Bathroom
Extra Toilet
Fridge/Freezer
Gas log fire
Internet available
Laundry Tub
Oil heaters
Outdoor furniture
Stereo
Toaster
Under floor heating

Bed layout

4 King(s), 1 Queen(s), 1 Cot(s), 4 Stretcher(s)

Reviews

Average Rating: 5
15 total reviews

mary newton
HIGHLIGHTS - exceptional views - Large house - Plenty of space - very tidy TIPS - Do not be alarmed by house shaking. This gorgeous house is near the train station and trains go by often - the comfort of pillows are not the best. Personal opinion - access to garage would have been great - found a little blood on one of the duvet covers - was not alarmed when a man entered into the house to collect rubbish bins. My kids were a little uncomfortable - had trouble with the washing machine and was not looking forward to having slight to little communication in regards to making sure the new machine was installed Overall a great location. Seeing the mount right outside the lounge windows is absolutely stunning !
Response from Owner
In reply to your comments we do have trains go past the house but they do not shake it. From time to time there can be a gentle tremor dependent on the load being carried.The pillows are all goose down and of the highest quality.We do not give access to the Garage as we have our personal items in there. There is off street parking beside the garage.All of our bedding is cleaned by professionals in Tauranga. With regard to the washing machine,it still worked perfectly for the duration of the guests stay. Even though a light showed up. We have since purchased and installed a brand new washing machine. The guest was kept informed throughout.In fact we had to delay the installation of the new washing machine as the guests were using the washing machine at time of delivery.In conclusion I have kept two comments:1/."this gorgeous house(thank you) is near the train station" this comment is completely untrue as there is no train station in Tauranga.2/. "A man entered the house to collect rubbish bins" again this is completely untrue as the rubbish bins are stored outside the house by the garage & in order to make it easier for our guests our lovely neighbours very kindly collect them and deposit them by the roadside for collection. Again another comment completely untrue.When I see comments like these that are completely false I truly wonder how many others are the same.
Ann
We were 9 adults and 2 children and stayed for 3 nights while attending my sons wedding. The house was stunning. Beautiful art work everywhere and everything lovely. There was plenty of space for everyone and the view across the harbour to Mt Maunganui was very peaceful. A great house to return to each day. Also the beds were very comfortable. Would definitely stay again.
Response from Owner
Thank you Ann for your wonderful comments. You were fabulous guests and left our house beautifully. We would love to have you back anytime at all! Wedding Parties always love staying there as there is plenty of room for people to be together and quiet areas too if you are needing some quiet time!
Wayne or Louise
This was the perfect place for a special family wedding. Unfortunately the plan to have three generations didn't eventuate when Louise had a serious bike accident and we couldn't be there, but the other two generations (younger and older) had nothing but high praise for the stunning location and opulence of the property. Louise and I really look forward to another opportunity where we to can return and enjoy this fabulous house.
Response from Owner
Thank you for your fabulous comments and shame about Louise having a serious bike accident. I hope she recovers well and quickly. We would welcome you to stay another time. Jennifer
View more...

Availability

Rates

Date rangeRatesExtra guestsMinimum stay
10 Apr - 13 Apr $750 / Night for 10 guests$803 Nights
29 May - 31 May $750 / Night for 10 guests$803 Nights
23 Oct - 25 Oct $750 / Night for 10 guests$803 Nights
20 Dec - 8 Jan $850 / Night for 10 guests$807 Nights
Rest of year$750 / Night for 10 guests$802 Nights
Rest of year$850 / Night for 10 guests$801 Night
10 Apr - 13 Apr
$750 / Night for 10 guests
Extra guests: $80Min. stay: 3 Nights
29 May - 31 May
$750 / Night for 10 guests
Extra guests: $80Min. stay: 3 Nights
23 Oct - 25 Oct
$750 / Night for 10 guests
Extra guests: $80Min. stay: 3 Nights
20 Dec - 8 Jan
$850 / Night for 10 guests
Extra guests: $80Min. stay: 7 Nights
Rest of year
$750 / Night for 10 guests
Extra guests: $80Min. stay: 2 Nights
Rest of year
$850 / Night for 10 guests
Extra guests: $80Min. stay: 1 Night
All bookings require a $180 cleaning fee with balance paid in full 35 days prior to your stay.
The property is to be left clean and tidy.
This is NOT a party house! Immediate eviction of all guests will take place if this rule is broken and no refund of remaining nights will be given.
All quality cotton bed linen and bath towels are provided for your use.

Cancellations

Loading...

Location

More Holiday Houses near Tauranga