Pearly Shells

68 Simon Urlich Road, Tokerau Beach
8
Max Guests
3
Bedrooms
1
Bathroom

About this Holiday House

Bach with large flat, fully fenced section across the road from Tokerau Beach for swimming, fishing, dolphin watching, long beach walks, shellfish gathering. 5 minute drive to golfcourse and Winery. Safe for kids with lots of activites, toys, sandpit, table-tennis, kid's table, play-fridge.

Details and amenities

Child friendly
Pet friendly
Linen: please enquire
Smoking outside only
No disabled access
Features
BBQ
Sand pit
Spa Bath
Heating & cooling
Electric blankets
Kitchen
Dishwasher
Food processor
Freezer
Fridge
Microwave
Oven
Bathroom
Accessible Bathroom
Bath
Shower
Laundry
Extra Bedding
Iron
Washing Machine
Parking
Boat parking
Off Street Parking
Basics
Tea, coffee, sugar etc
TV
Other
Cellphone coverage
Cleaning equipment
Cleaning supplies
Clothes line
DVD
Electric heat
Extra Toilet
Fridge/Freezer
Night Store heating
Oil heaters
Outdoor furniture
Outdoor Shower
Toaster

Bed layout

2 King single(s), 1 Queen(s), 1 Bunk(s), 1 Sofa bed(s)

Reviews

Average Rating: 5
10 total reviews

Debbie Schultz
Our family stayed at Pearly Shells in October. We were very impressed with how clean the place was when we arrived. The home is very spacious and open, with lots of large areas for the kids to play safely outside, and a bonus that its fully fenced. Its literally one minute from the local beach and short drive to some of best beaches in NZ, this is a top spot for families. I also loved all the owners small touches of art inside and beautiful garden outside. Was well worth the 4.5 hour trip from Auckland!
Francis Urwin
We had a great 7 day here, it had all we required as we fished the days we could. All you want in the far North, to see, is in close proximity. We watched orcas from the beach, feeding on stingray. Very shallow beach so safe for the young one's, not stingrays. The owner was great and really looked after us. Will return to use this as our fishing base for the superb fishing, they are spoilt up that fishing Heaven. Go watch my video on the house, youtube Francis Urwin. Thanks again Legri.
claire chapman
Throughout the booking process, we found the owner unresponsive to emails and are still trying to finalise the bond refund some four weeks after leaving the premises. We paid for the premises to be cleaned upon our departure but had to point out that we did not use the oven as it was filthy, and the premises itself was generally unclean. The photos on the web did not show the bunk room, which was unfortunate as this room was as big as a wardrobe. Todate, the bond has not been reimbursed to the signatory on the contract and the owner has not responded to emails regarding this. We will not be staying at this premises again.
Response from Owner
Thanks Claire, I explained to your husband that the bank account number you had written was unclear so the bond did not go through but I had not noticed this. It is now paid. The bunk room is indeed small - but "a warddrobe" - that's a bit unkind. The photos of the bunkroom do appear on the site. I am sorry the oven was not clean. As is normal in these kiwi baches, I rely on guests to clean up after themselves. However, I shall get the cleaner to address this and apologize for this. Unfortunately I do not get up to the bach very often so I rely on others.
View more...

Availability

Rates

Date rangeRatesExtra guestsMinimum stay
2 Mar - 30 Apr $150 / Night for 2 guests$52 Nights
1 May - 17 Sep $100 / Night for 2 guests$52 Nights
18 Sep - 8 Dec $150 / Night for 2 guests$52 Nights
9 Dec - 1 Mar $250 / Night for 2 guests$52 Nights
Rest of year$80 / Night for 2 guests$52 Nights
2 Mar - 30 Apr
$150 / Night for 2 guests
Extra guests: $5Min. stay: 2 Nights
1 May - 17 Sep
$100 / Night for 2 guests
Extra guests: $5Min. stay: 2 Nights
18 Sep - 8 Dec
$150 / Night for 2 guests
Extra guests: $5Min. stay: 2 Nights
9 Dec - 1 Mar
$250 / Night for 2 guests
Extra guests: $5Min. stay: 2 Nights
Rest of year
$80 / Night for 2 guests
Extra guests: $5Min. stay: 2 Nights
Winter specials may be available.Longer term rentals will get discount. Ask me about specials.
Next door bach which sleeps 8-10 is also available for large families who want to rent 2 baches.

Deals

Winter special
Stay for 10 nights and get the 11th night free
Available all year

Location

More Holiday Houses near Karikari Peninsula