Absolute lakefront 6 paces to water

Jellicoe Pt Beachfront, Water Front, Lake Taupo
7
Max Guests
2
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms

About this Holiday House

Amazing lake edge location, beach, fly fishing stream and boating within 15 paces. Waterfront, lakeside trout fishing and water skiing mecca. This private cottage and modern sleepout has two bedrooms, two bathrooms plus pull out couch in lounge. Will easily sleep two couples or a family with three or four children. Linen is provided, fully stocked with food and liquor on a replacement basis. Almost everything is new, this is a tastefully furnished cottage in a breathtaking location. It has a wood burning stove and the sheltered deck at the front of the cottage has a brazier and barbeque which allow year round all weather entertaining with the lake lapping beside you. Boat parking and launching is available on this secure private land, car parking is behind house and there are good tent sites. Less than 20 paces to very good trout stream offering renowned night fly fishing. TV with Sky aerial, BYO decoder. Good mobile phone reception. Minimum stay five nights.

Details and amenities

Child friendly
No pets
Linen provided
No smoking
No disabled access
Features
BBQ
Sand pit
Heating & cooling
Electric blankets
Gas heating
Kitchen
Freezer
Fridge
Microwave
Oven
Bathroom
Shower
Laundry
Dryer
Iron
Washing Machine
Parking
Boat parking
Basics
Tea, coffee, sugar etc
TV
Other
CD player
Cellphone coverage
Cleaning equipment
Cleaning supplies
Clothes line
Electric heat
Ensuite Bathroom
Fire wood supplied
Outdoor furniture
Stereo
Toaster

Bed layout

1 Queen(s), 1 King/Twin, 1 Fold out bed(s), 1 Trundler bed(s)

Reviews

Average Rating: 5
2 total reviews

Lyn
Wow, what a fabulous spot! We thoroughly enjoyed our 4 nights at Jellicoe and will be back for sure! Our sincere thanks to Roger & Hannah. Craig & Lyn ;o)
Christine
We spent 6 very pleasant days at the bach from 22 December, and although it lived up to the description of its location, we were very disappointed to be advised on 22 Dec, that the place had not been cleaned. So on arrival we spent our first hour (1.5 to be exact) cleaning the main batch and sleep-out. In particular, linen had not be changed on the bed and we found the clean linen amongst the soiled linen. Grease had been spilt on the kitchen floor and cupboard door, there was food residue on crockery; and even though a vacuum cleaner was available, the vacuum bag was completely full prior to our use, with no spares bags available. The fridge shelves had not been cleaned for a considerable time, particularly the freezer which had old blood residue. This was because the doors of the fridge/freezer could not open fully due to it being blocked by a crockery dresser that was too heavy to move. We chose to sleep in the sleep-out as it was modern and had a great lookout over the lake. However, be warned the sleep out is only a few metres from the highway! . On our return from our vacation, we sent a personal note to the owners advising of our disappointment, but as yet we are still waiting to receive a reply, an apology and/or compensation.
Response from Owner
Unfortunately these guests seemed to anticipate problems even before they arrived with numerous email contact and negotiation on a low price. A misunderstanding occurred with our cleaning lady and the house was not cleaned prior to the guests arrival. We advised the guests of that and in fact one of our sons called in to see the guests on the day of arrival to apologise and ask if he could help in any way. They insisted they were quite happy. I called them myself on two occasions one to apologise about the cleaning misunderstanding and again during their stay, both times they said they were very happy. After they left they emailed complaining and asking for a price discount, this was what it was all about really, wanting to stay at the closest cottage to Lake Taupo and wanting a further discount from the already discounted rate. Interestingly our neighbour a Jellicoe (a retired professional) commented to me that the guests (who he met) seemed to be of a complaining disposition. We are very experienced house renters and this response from a guest is a first for us.

Availability

Rates

Date rangeRatesExtra guestsMinimum stay
All year$310 / Night for 2 guests$602 Nights
All year
$310 / Night for 2 guests
Extra guests: $60Min. stay: 2 Nights
A cleaning bond may be required
*Holiday periods and long weekends rates may differ*

Cancellations

Loading...

Location

More Holiday Houses near Lake Taupo