Chapel Apartments - 2 bedroom apartment

81 Moray Place, Central City, Dunedin
5
Max Guests
2
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms

About this Holiday House

Chapel Apartments is an historical building, the oldest church in Dunedin. The luxury apartments are finished to the highest standard and are located 2 minutes walk from the Octagon, close to cafes, bars, picture theatres, wine bars and shopping. The Town Hall (venue for student graduation), Hospital and University are all within walking distance.

Details and amenities

Child friendly
No pets
Linen provided
No smoking
No disabled access
Heating & cooling
Electric blankets
Heat pump
Kitchen
Dishwasher
Freezer
Fridge
High Chair
Microwave
Oven
Bathroom
Shower
Laundry
Dryer
Iron
Portacot
Washing Machine
Basics
Tea, coffee, sugar etc
TV
Wifi
Other
Broadband
CD player
Cellphone coverage
Cleaning equipment
Cleaning supplies
DVD
Electric heat
Ensuite Bathroom
Internet available
Phone
Toaster
Under floor heating

Bed layout

2 Queen(s), 1 Single(s)

Reviews

Average Rating: 1
1 total review

Angela
Booked 9 months in advance as I was bringing along my toddler and husband - agreed to pay $320 per night. Requested very clearly on numerous occassions for a cot and a safety gate to be placed at the bottom of the stairs (we were in the apartment with the red couches). On arrival the cot was thankfully there but the safety gate was still in its original box unpacked - not much good at creating safety there. It seemed that the owner was away and the cleaner was looking after things for him and therefore she didn't know much about what we had organised 9 months ago. We pointed out that the gate wasn't installed and she replied that the person she had delegated the task too 'had obviously not done a good job'. 24 hours later a handyman came in and installed it. The next day we also noted that the cleanliness was not up to scratch - there were old bobby pins and dust-bunnies lying around near the DVD player. We had to request for the sheets to be changed and the vacuuming done 5 days into our stay - there was no indication that it would be done at all if we had not asked. We emptied our bins everyday as well. The sheets in baby's cot were not changed and when I asked about this directly I was told quite bluntly 'How often do you want your sheets changed!' Overall unfortunately not a very good experience as we had spent 2 weeks there. Would definitely NOT go back or recommend it to my friends.
Response from Owner
We have worked very hard since 2011 to improve our systems and had lots of positive feedback.

Rates

Date rangeRatesExtra guestsMinimum stay
All year$330 / Night for 4 guests$451 Night
All year$295 / Night for 4 guests$452 Nights
All year
$330 / Night for 4 guests
Extra guests: $45Min. stay: 1 Night
All year
$295 / Night for 4 guests
Extra guests: $45Min. stay: 2 Nights
Apartment cost is a flat rate of $295 per night with a 2 night minimum. Please enquire about one week rate or the one month rate

Location

More Holiday Houses near Dunedin