Pohutukawa House, Ruakaka Heights

13 Marsh Rd, Beach, Ruakaka
10
Max Guests
5
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms

About this Holiday House

Large sunny home with stunning views of Bream Bay. Open plan living with kent fire place. Comfortable and spacious with lots of out door space. Large rumpus with billiard table. This house is not the Ritz hotel but it is a much enjoyed family holiday home. Can comfortably sleep more than 10 by arrangement. Room configuration: Bedroom 1. Queensized double bed - firm mattress. Stretcher bed. Bedroom 2. Master: Standard double bed. Stretcher bed. Bedroom 3. Children's room: 2 single beds Bedroom 4. 2 Standard single beds Downstairs rumpus room: 1 set of standard bunks, 1 small single bed with trundle bed, 1 king sized single with pop up bed that allows it to become a king sized double. Extra stretcher beds, foam mattresses and old style portacot which can be used here or in other rooms. Upstairs bathroom: shower, separate bath and vanity. Toilet in separate room. Downstairs bathroom: shower, vanity and toilet.

Details and amenities

Child friendly
Pet outside only
Linen: please enquire
Smoking outside only
No disabled access
Features
BBQ
Pool Table
Trampoline
Heating & cooling
Electric blankets
Fire place
Kitchen
Dishwasher
Freezer
Fridge
High Chair
Microwave
Oven
Bathroom
Bath
Shower
Laundry
Cot Available
Dryer
Iron
Portacot
Washing Machine
Parking
Boat parking
Garage
Off Street Parking
Basics
TV
Wifi
Other
CD player
Cellphone coverage
Cleaning equipment
Cleaning supplies
Clothes line
DVD
Extra Toilet
Fire wood supplied
Laundry Tub
Outdoor furniture
Stereo
Toaster

Bed layout

1 Queen(s), 1 Double(s), 4 Single(s), 1 Trundler bed(s), 1 Bunk(s), 2 Stretcher(s), 1 King/Twin

Reviews

Average Rating: 4
5 total reviews

Kathryn
Absolutely beautiful place. It had everything we needed and more. So relaxing waking up to that beautiful view everyday and perfect strolling distance to the beach. Just what we needed!
Rafael
It was a great time! No words can express the amazing time I have had in this place. I have been there twice and both was very nice. The house is nice and clean. In our first stay we used the barbecue, and it was in perfect conditions, house was cool during all day (summer). Second time we spend more time in lounge, during winter time, the fireplace was great, having a cup of tea, capuccino, nice dinner. They have nice books, cool movies and a lot of things to use at beach. I have nothing to complain about it, thats why I am rating with 5 stars. Great job guys.
Katy
Nice and spacious indeed but the house was in such a mess that we wouldn't recommend it to anyone. It was obvious that the house hadn't been cleaned when the previous guests had left which made it very disappointing when arriving after a long day travelling. Requests to the property manager regarding the state of the house were also not responded to.
Response from Owner
Dear Katy I am sorry that they state of the property did not meet your standards when you arrived. We have since changed our property manager and cleaners so hope to be able to provide better service in the future. I note that you did not arrange your bookings through this website but directly with the real estate agent. Please take up any further issues related to this booking directly with him. Best wishes Graham
View more...

Availability

Rates

Date rangeRatesExtra guestsMinimum stay
15 Jan - 25 Feb $200 / Night for 6 guests$152 Nights
26 Feb - 1 Dec $150 / Night for 6 guests$152 Nights
2 Dec - 15 Dec $200 / Night for 6 guests$152 Nights
16 Dec - 14 Jan $250 / Night for 6 guests$155 Nights
26 Dec - 8 Jan $250 / Night for 6 guests$157 Nights
Rest of year$150 / Night for 6 guests$152 Nights
15 Jan - 25 Feb
$200 / Night for 6 guests
Extra guests: $15Min. stay: 2 Nights
26 Feb - 1 Dec
$150 / Night for 6 guests
Extra guests: $15Min. stay: 2 Nights
2 Dec - 15 Dec
$200 / Night for 6 guests
Extra guests: $15Min. stay: 2 Nights
16 Dec - 14 Jan
$250 / Night for 6 guests
Extra guests: $15Min. stay: 5 Nights
26 Dec - 8 Jan
$250 / Night for 6 guests
Extra guests: $15Min. stay: 7 Nights
Rest of year
$150 / Night for 6 guests
Extra guests: $15Min. stay: 2 Nights
Minimum stay two nights except peak summer season when a minumum of 5 days may apply. Please call for rates for extended stays or other details. Can sleep more than 10 by arrangement. Note that as well as the rental we ask for a $250 bond that is repaid in full if the house is left in good order.

Cancellations

Loading...

Location

More Holiday Houses near Ruakaka