BOOKING
Check-in
Change date
Check-out
Change date
Guests
From
$225 NZD
Enquire

Waimarama Cottages

60 Okaihau Road, Waimarama
Ref #: 15328
Share
  • 4
  • 2
  • 1
Description
Waimarama Cottages are located at Waimarama beach in sunny Hawke's Bay. There are three cottages nestled atop the foothills overlooking Motu o Kura (Bare Island) Waimarama beach and Waimarama Village.

Each two bedroom cottage is open plan, with large bi-fold doors opening onto a spacious deck. The cottages are fitted with modern amenities and facilities. Every room except the bathroom has
Read more...
Waimarama Cottages are located at Waimarama beach in sunny Hawke's Bay. There are three cottages nestled atop the foothills overlooking Motu o Kura (Bare Island) Waimarama beach and Waimarama Village.

Each two bedroom cottage is open plan, with large bi-fold doors opening onto a spacious deck. The cottages are fitted with modern amenities and facilities. Every room except the bathroom has spectacular views out over Waimarama village and our island Motu-o-Kura.

The views are truly amazing! It is the ideal location to "get away from it all" and enjoy total peace and tranquility. Sun, sea, golden sand beaches, spectacular views, bush, hill country, its all here for you to enjoy!
Hide...
Key Features & Amenities
  • Linen provided
  • Disabled access: please enquire
  • Children welcome
  • No smoking
  • No pets
  • BBQ
  • Boat parking
  • Cellphone coverage
  • Cleaning equipment
  • Cleaning supplies
  • Clothes line
  • Electric heat
  • Extra Bedding
  • Fridge/Freezer
  • Iron
  • Laundry Tub
  • Microwave
  • Off Street Parking
  • Outdoor furniture
  • Oven
  • Shower
  • Toaster
  • TV
  • Washing Machine
  • cottage
  • Kitchen
Bed layout: 1 Queen(s), 2 King single(s)
Special amenities:
Spectacular Ocean views; Rural outlook; Large deck on each cottage; Carport close to Beach; Quiet and tranquil; Owners live onsite.
Map

Javascript is required for this feature

Loading...
Availability
JavaScript is required to display the calendar.
Availability: Available all year
Rates & Specials
23 Dec-20 Jan
$235.00/Night for 2 guests
$20.00 per extra guest
2 Night minimum
more
close
Rest of year
$225.00/Night for 2 guests
$20.00 per extra guest
2 Night minimum
more
close
Rates: Rates can be negotiated if stays are longer than 5 days.
Children up to 16 yrs are $10 extra per night.

Payment, cancellation and refund policy:
1. 50% deposit of total booking fee required to secure booking.
2. Where cancellation is made 30 days prior to arrival date, a refund of deposit less a $20 administration fee will be paid.
3. Where cancellation is made 7 - 29 days prior to arrival, a refund of half of deposit (i.e. 25% of total fee) will be paid.
4. Where cancellation is made 6 days prior to arrival or later, no refund will be paid.
5. Where bookings are amended to reduce days booked, the above policies will apply to the days cancelled.
Reviews (7 Comments)
michelle10
Stayed February 2013
Awesome stay, cottage was family friendly, clean and had amazing views. Room for the kids to run around, owner was very friendly and welcoming. Thanks so much we will be back again
Awesome stay, cottage was family friendly, clean and had amazing views. Room for the kids to run around, owner was very friendly and welcoming. Thanks so much we will be back again
Owner's reply
lisabaines
Stayed January 2013
My partner and I stayed at these houses over Wellington Anniversary weekend last month and had the most amazing stay. The unit was just what we wanted with amazing views and all the items you would need including cutlery, tv, freeview, etc... Read more
My partner and I stayed at these houses over Wellington Anniversary weekend last month and had the most amazing stay. The unit was just what we wanted with amazing views and all the items you would need including cutlery, tv, freeview, etc. We even had cellphone coverage out there with Telecom and Vodafone. :)
The bedroom had the most comfortable queen size bed with this comfy foam topper on the bed. The linen was all provided and was clean.
There is even a washing machine to use.
The views from the property were amazing and we even had a chance to pat the nice two horses that kept popping their heads over the fence to say hi to us.
So nice to just relax on the deck enjoying the sun or take a stroll up the hill or down into the village and to the beach.
Recommended to all.
Owner's reply
myra23
Stayed January 2013
Spectacular views over all of waimarama. Just beautiful.

Loved that we could retreat to this peaceful setting after spending time in the crowds at the beach.

Nice and clean, everything just as we... Read more
Spectacular views over all of waimarama. Just beautiful.

Loved that we could retreat to this peaceful setting after spending time in the crowds at the beach.

Nice and clean, everything just as we wanted. We are definitely coming back again!
Owner's reply
wilkinson73
Stayed December 2012
The cottages were just ideal for us as we were three famlies wanting to stay together.

The views over Waimarama beach were amazing. The units had everything we needed and we really enjoyed our stay.
<br... Read more
The cottages were just ideal for us as we were three famlies wanting to stay together.

The views over Waimarama beach were amazing. The units had everything we needed and we really enjoyed our stay.

We're already planning to come back next year.
Owner's reply
jaxz1
Stayed January 2010
Unfortunately not what we expected... unclean, poorly maintained unit. The shower was filthy upon arrival.Cleaning supplies consist of bucket, squeegie and broom only. We spent $25 at the local store so we could clean before settling in... Read more
Owner's reply
Kia Ora John & Jaki

I appreciate your feedback & would like to acknowledge your disgruntled comments.
Firstly I am sadden to hear of your disappointment especially relating to the cleanliness. Im... Read more
Unfortunately not what we expected... unclean, poorly maintained unit. The shower was filthy upon arrival.Cleaning supplies consist of bucket, squeegie and broom only. We spent $25 at the local store so we could clean before settling in. The garage listed is actually a carport, with a piece of rope attached which serves as the clothesline.. Only one "snowy" channel available on TV. No games supplied if wet weather... Outdoor furniture very rickety with no umbrella to shade from the sun - and all three units share the BBQ! Based on the price we expected better facilities, such as more than two wine glasses, more than one couch ( we "relaxed" on the dining chairs), a coffee table,some sort of music facility, a towel rail that allowed for more than a hand towel...clean cutlery...
Needless to say we cut short our stay.....
Owner's reply
Kia Ora John & Jaki

I appreciate your feedback & would like to acknowledge your disgruntled comments.
Firstly I am sadden to hear of your disappointment especially relating to the cleanliness. Im confused on this matter as I personally cleaned the cottages myself.
During the 4 days that you stayed here, we were not once approached relating to this or other issues you have raised on this forum, nor we were given the oppurtunity to rectify the problems.
On departure you raise only some of these concerns(umbrella & no sky tv) with my husband, and as a gesture of good will we offered you a refund of one nights costs.
However, it seems to us that you may have been more suited to a more conprehensive accomodation that offers things such as games for wet days etc.
We have had 100's of satisfied customer over the years who appreciate the strengths of what we offer. Those being spectacular view and ideal location for a holiday at the beach.
We do appreciate your feedback and will look in to these for the future.
All the best
Zena & Bayden Barber
nepia-murrayclan
Stayed December 2009
Sorry forgot to update the date of our stay, it was actually Christmas 2009 not January
Sorry forgot to update the date of our stay, it was actually Christmas 2009 not January
Owner's reply
nepia-murrayclan
Stayed January 2009
Spent christmas at Waimarama cottages and had the best holiday ever. What a wonderful place..absolutely spectacular veiws.
The cottage we stayed in was lovely, clean and light and airy...and beleive me, I am a very articulate... Read more
Spent christmas at Waimarama cottages and had the best holiday ever. What a wonderful place..absolutely spectacular veiws.
The cottage we stayed in was lovely, clean and light and airy...and beleive me, I am a very articulate person.
It was the first cottage so was nice and private which is what we had requested. The host(owners) were lovely people who went out of there way to assure our time spent there was enjoyable.
I would have no hesitation in recommending Waimarama Cottages to anyone wanting to holiday in the Hawkes Bay region.
Owner's reply
Show More... Show More... Add a comment
Nearby attractions & activities
15 min walk to Waimarama Beach
7 min walk to 'Jarks' restaurant in Waimarama
Horses on property
20 min drive to Craggy Range winery
25 min drive to Te Mata Peak lookout and paragliding in Havelock North
Make a booking or send an enquiry Booking or Enquiry

Required fields shown with a star *

  • When are you going?
  • How many people are going?
  • Message

Contact details

Ask for Bayden Barber

Please mention HolidayHouses.co.nz

Day phone: 068746128
Evening phone: 068746128
Mobile phone: 021570011

Best contact time: after 5pm

Contact details

Ask for Bayden Barber

Please mention HolidayHouses.co.nz

Day phone
068746128
Evening phone
068746128
Mobile phone
021570011

Best contact time
after 5pm

Availability

JavaScript is required to display the calendar.
Availability: Available all year