BOOKING
Check-in
Change date
Check-out
Change date
Guests
From
$220 NZD
Enquire

Lakeside Lodge

11 Ani Miria Place, Te Rangiita/Waitetoko, North of Turangi
Ref #: 13680
Share
  • 10
  • 3
  • 2
Description
Self-catering Lakeside holiday lodge with direct access to Lake Taupo and the beach area. Situated on the shores of the lake 25 mins fm Taupo, 10 mins fm Turangi, 45 mins to Top of the Bruce, Mt Ruapehu. Popular activities include trout fishing on the Lake or eastern bay rivers e.g Taupo's most famous trout fishing rivers: Tongariro & Tauranga-Taupo (we can recommend a guide; skiing; golfing;…
Read more...
Self-catering Lakeside holiday lodge with direct access to Lake Taupo and the beach area. Situated on the shores of the lake 25 mins fm Taupo, 10 mins fm Turangi, 45 mins to Top of the Bruce, Mt Ruapehu. Popular activities include trout fishing on the Lake or eastern bay rivers e.g Taupo's most famous trout fishing rivers: Tongariro & Tauranga-Taupo (we can recommend a guide; skiing; golfing; walks; river rafting & Tokannu hot thermal pools.
Hide...
Key Features & Amenities
  • Linen not provided
  • No disabled access
  • Children welcome
  • Smoking outside only
  • No pets
  • BBQ
  • Boat parking
  • Broadband
  • CD player
  • Cellphone coverage
  • Cleaning equipment
  • Cleaning supplies
  • Clothes line
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • DVD
  • Electric blankets
  • Ensuite Bathroom
  • Fire place
  • Fire wood supplied
  • Food processor
  • Freezer
  • Fridge
  • Gas heating
  • Heat pump
  • High Chair
  • Internet available
  • Iron
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor furniture
  • Oven
  • Phone
  • Shower
  • Stereo
  • Tea, coffee, sugar etc
  • Toaster
  • TV
  • Washing Machine
  • Wifi
  • Holiday Home
  • Kitchen
Bed layout: 1 Queen(s), 1 Super King(s), 4 Bunk(s), 1 King single(s), 1 Trundler bed(s)
Special amenities:
Positioned right on the lakefront with reserve to the beach, for safe swimming and water activities. Wonderful views of the lake and western bays, the mountains, with golf courses at Turangi and in Taupo. Hot thermal pools at Tokaanu at the southern end of the lake. Variety of eating places i.e Tongariro Lodge and Lakeland House at Waihi as well as local cafes, closest being The Store at Te Rangiita.
Map

Javascript is required for this feature

Loading...
Availability
JavaScript is required to display the calendar.
Availability: Available all year. Minimum 6 nights.
Rates & Specials
All year
$220.00/Night for 5 guests
$25.00 per extra guest
6 Night minimum
more
close
Rates: Self-catering. Minimum 6 nights. Please add in an additional charge of $80 for cleaning of premises. No Linen or towels provided unless by prior arrangement for a small charge.
Reviews (1 Comments)
mitcheca
Stayed February 2014
Beware your deposit/bond.

We stayed at this lodge for a week in Feb 2014. We paid extra for linen hire and the cleaning service so we didn't have to do it ourselves, we also paid the mandatory refundable $250 NZ... Read more
It is fortunate that we asked for a bond from these overseas people, which is something we do not normally do. The points raised by the tenants are incorrect and have been disputed. The fact is that damage was done to the remote of a locked... Read more
Beware your deposit/bond.

We stayed at this lodge for a week in Feb 2014. We paid extra for linen hire and the cleaning service so we didn't have to do it ourselves, we also paid the mandatory refundable $250 NZ bond. However nearly 2 months after our stay we had to ask for our bond to be refunded, whereupon we were told that it had cost the owners $115 to wash the linen and clean the house, services we had paid for. They also claimed that damage had been caused to a remote control, and that they had had to source a replacement at $150, therefore they would only refund $100. When asked for a copy of the receipt to substantiate the expense they refused to supply one, claiming it was a cash purchase which according to them "in New Zealand, cash means just that. Hard cash, no questions asked, no invoice, no receipt, no GST invoice".

Why did we have ask for refund of our bond? When would it have been refunded had we not asked? Why did they mention the washing and cleaning when we had paid for both? Why were we not told about the alleged damage much earlier? They could have sent an email which we could have picked up whilst we were in NZ. As it is this only came to light once we were back in the UK, nearly 2 months after our stay.
Owner's reply
It is fortunate that we asked for a bond from these overseas people, which is something we do not normally do. The points raised by the tenants are incorrect and have been disputed. The fact is that damage was done to the remote of a locked garage door and the only people who had access to the house over the entire period were the tenants. Consequently, we had no option but to charge for a replacement remote."
Show More... Add a comment
Nearby attractions & activities
Trout fishing: Tongariro River; Tauranga-Taupo River. We can put you in touch with a recommended professional guide.
Trout fishing from a boat on the Lake.
Skiing on Mt Ruapehu: Whakapapa and Turoa
Hot thermal pools at Tokaanu.
Golf courses at Turangi and Taupo (2)
Make a booking or send an enquiry Booking or Enquiry

Required fields shown with a star *

  • When are you going?
  • How many people are going?
  • Message

Contact details

Ask for Geraldine or Grant

Please mention HolidayHouses.co.nz

Day phone: +64 (0)274 863 800
Evening phone: +64 (0)9 520 0 242
Mobile phone: +64 (0) 274 86 3 800
Fax: +64(0)9 520 02 42

Best contact time: During day

Contact details

Ask for Geraldine or Grant

Please mention HolidayHouses.co.nz

Day phone
+64 (0)274 863 800
Evening phone
+64 (0)9 520 0 242
Mobile phone
+64 (0) 274 86 3 800
Fax
+64(0)9 520 02 42

Best contact time
During day

Availability

JavaScript is required to display the calendar.
Availability: Available all year. Minimum 6 nights.